The Faculty Senate

The primary responsibility of the Senate shall be to represent the faculty concerning issues that pertain to the institution. In that respect, the Senate shall be comprised of faculty who shall endeavor to advance the welfare of the institution. The senators shall also be charged with bringing issues from the schools, from which they are elected, to the Senate and informing their respective school and faculty about issues being considered by the Senate.

Faculty Bylaws Article XVII: Faculty Senate

Faculty Senate Code of Ethics and Conduct

Faculty Senators (printable list)

The Faculty Senate meets on the second Friday of each month at 7:30 am in the Center for Innovative Learning (Library 400).  The meetings are open to all faculty that would like to attend.

Meeting Dates:  Sep 8 / Oct 13 / Nov 10 / Dec 8 / Jan 12 / Feb 9 / Mar 9 / Apr 13 / May 11 / Jun 8 / Jul 13 / Aug 10

Minutes:  FY18 /  FY17 /  FY16 / FY15 / FY14 / FY13 / FY12 / FY11 / FY10

Faculty Senate Survey of Administration:   Fall 2016

Faculty Senate FY18

Senate President:  Monte Troutman, DO
Past President:  Robert Mallet, PhD / President Elect:  Patrick Clay, PharmD

Senators Contact  Begins Ends
Graduate School of Biomedical Sciences
Rance Berg, PhD  Rance.Berg@unthsc.edu 9/1/2017  8/31/2019
Ladislav Dory, PhD  Lad.Dory@unthsc.edu 9/1/2016  8/31/2018
Xiangrong Shi, PhD  Xiangrong.Shi@unthsc.edu 9/1/2016  8/31/2018
Shaohua Yang, PhD Shaohua.Yang@unthsc.edu 9/1/2017  8/31/2019
School of Health Professions    
 Vic Holmes, MPAS, CPC, PA-C  Vic.Holmes@unthsc.edu 9/1/2017  8/31/2019
Jeffrey Mott, DHSc, PA-C  Jeffrey.Mott@unthsc.edu 9/1/2017  8/31/2019
Charles Nichols, PT  Charles.Nichols@unthsc.edu 9/1/2016  8/31/2018
Metin Yavuz, DEng  Metin.Yavuz@unthsc.edu 9/1/2017  8/31/2019
School of Public Health
Subhash Aryal, PhD  Subhash.Aryal@unthsc.edu 9/1/2017  8/31/2019
Doug Livingston, PhD  Melvin.Livingston@unthsc.edu 9/1/2016  8/31/2018
Morten Ostensen, JD, MHA, MBA Morten.Ostensen@unthsc.edu 9/1/2016  8/31/2018
Marcy Paul, PhD Marcy.Paul@unthsc.edu 9/1/2017  8/31/2019
Texas College of Osteopathic Medicine
Michael Shaffer, DO Michael.Shaffer@unthsc.edu 9/1/2016  8/31/2018
Nancy Tierney, PhD, RN, ACNP-BC Nancy.Tierney@unthsc.edu 9/1/2017  8/31/2019
April Wiechmann, PhD April.Wiechmann@unthsc.edu 9/1/2016  8/31/2018
A. Scott Winter, MD AScott.Winter@unthsc.edu 10/23/2017  8/31/2019
UNT System College of Pharmacy
Dorette Ellis, PhD Dorette.Ellis@unthsc.edu 9/1/2017 8/31/2019
Kyle Emmitte, PhD Kyle.Emmitte@unthsc.edu 9/1/2017 8/31/2019
Scott Penzak, PharmD, FCP Scott.Penzak@unthsc.edu 9/1/2017 8/31/2019
Katalin Prokai, PhD Katalin.Prokai@unthsc.edu 9/1/2016 8/31/2018
Other 
Faculty Bylaws Committee Chair – Ex-Officio Patricia.Gwirtz@unthsc.edu N/A
Senate Recording Secretary Shay.Jenkins@unthsc.edu N/A

This page was last modified on October 23, 2017