Early Career Development Council

Early Career Development Council (ECDC) – Provides support for the success and well-being of early-career faculty (those at the rank of Assistant Professor, Research Scientist, and Research Assistant Professor) via quarterly general meetings, writing accountability groups, activities specific to scholarship, teaching, and leadership, and social gatherings. Acts as a liaison to other university groups/offices to coordinate and disseminate information specifically relevant to early-career faculty.

References/Materials

ECDC_Bylaws — 2021.06.18

ECDC General Meetings Presentations

Writing Accountability Group (WAG)

If you have any questions regarding WAG, please contact Rhonda Arthur at earlycareer@unthsc.edu

Current Council members

Scott Web

Scott Maddux, PhD

ECDC Chair

Physiology & Anatomy/SBS

Scott.Maddux@unthsc.edu

Kathleen Borgmann

Kathleen Borgmann, PhD

Assistant Professor

Microbiology, Immunology & Genetics/SBS

Kathleen.Borgmann@unthsc.edu

Priya Bui Pediatric Doctor For Unthsc.

Priya Bui, DO

Ex-Officio

Pediatrics & Women’s Health/TCOM

Priya.Bui@unthsc.edu

Shane Fernando

Shane Fernando, PhD

Pediatrics/TCOM

Malinda Hansen

Malinda Hansen, MS, DO, CAQSM

Family Medicine and Osteopathic Manipulative Medicine/TCOM

Malinda.Hansen@unthsc.edu

Lindley

Bryn Lindley, PharmD

Pharmacotherapy/HSCCP

Bryn.Lindley@unthsc.edu

Thompson Web

Erika Thompson, PhD

ECDC ex-Chair

Health Behavior & Health Systems/SPH

Erika.Thompson@unthsc.edu

Dr. Justin Luningham

Justin Luningham, PhD

Biostatistics & Epidemiology/SPH

Justin.Luningham@unthsc.edu

Kenyas Web

Kenya Samuels, MPAS, PA-C

PA Studies/SHP

Kenya.Samuels@unthsc.edu

Tara Tovar Vidales

Tara Tovar, PhD

Pharmacology & Neuroscience/SBS

Tara.Tovar-Vidales@unthsc.edu

Rita Patterson 2

Rita Patterson, PhD

Associate Dean for Research/TCOM

Rita.Patterson@unthsc.edu