Early Career Development Council

Early Career Development Council (ECDC) – Provides support for the success and well-being of early-career faculty (those at the rank of Assistant Professor, Research Scientist, and Research Assistant Professor) via quarterly general meetings, writing accountability groups, activities specific to scholarship, teaching, and leadership, and social gatherings. Acts as a liaison to other university groups/offices to coordinate and disseminate information specifically relevant to early-career faculty.

References/Materials

ECDC_Bylaws

ECDC General Meetings Presentations

Writing Accountability Group (WAG)

Current Council members

If you have any questions regarding WAG, please contact Nat Paterson at earlycareer@unthsc.edu

Thompson Web

Erika Thompson, Ph.D.

ECDC Chair

Health Behavior & Health Systems/SPH

Erika.Thompson@unthsc.edu

Bui

Priya Bui, D.O.

Pediatrics & Women’s Health/TCOM

Priya.Bui@unthsc.edu

Michail Web

Michail Kastellorizio, Ph.D.

Pharmaceutical Sciences/SCP

Michail.Kastellorizio@unthsc.edu

Scott Web

Scott Maddux, Ph.D.

Physiology & Anatomy/GSBS

Scott.Maddux@unthsc.edu

Haylie Miller 1

Haylie Miller, Ph.D.

ECDC Past-Chair
Physical Therapy/SHP

Haylie.Miller@unthsc.edu

Caroline Web

Caroline Rickards, Ph.D.

Physiology & Anatomy/GSBS

Caroline.Rickards@unthsc.edu

Salas

Eric Salas, M.A.

Lifestyle Health Sciences/SHP

Eric.Salas@unthsc.edu

Tara Tovar Vidales

Tara Tovar, Ph.D.

Pharmacology & Neuroscience/GSBS

Tara.Tovar-Vidales@unthsc.edu

Rita Patterson 2

Rita Patterson, Ph.D.

Associate Dean for Research/TCOM

Rita.Patterson@unthsc.edu

 

This page was last modified on April 23, 2021