Early Career Development Council

Early Career Development Council (ECDC) – Provides support for the success and well-being of early-career faculty (those at the rank of Assistant Professor, Research Scientist, and Research Assistant Professor) via quarterly general meetings, writing accountability groups, activities specific to scholarship, teaching, and leadership, and social gatherings. Acts as a liaison to other university groups/offices to coordinate and disseminate information specifically relevant to early-career faculty.

References/Materials

ECDC_Bylaws — 2021.06.18

Upcoming Events

  • 2022 Fall P&T meeting — Tuesday, December 6, 2022, 12:00 – 1:00pm — LIB400 and via Zoom. Please RSVP by November 30. Lunch will be served to in-person attendees.
  • Beginning January 18, 2023, the ECDC will be meeting every 3rd Wednesday, from 5:00 – 6:30 pm, at World of Beer. All faculty, friends, and family are welcome to join.

ECDC General Meetings Presentations

Writing Accountability Group (WAG)

If you have any questions regarding WAG, please contact Rhonda Arthur at earlycareer@unthsc.edu

Current Council members

Img 1555

Shane Fernando, PhD

ECDC Chair

Pediatrics/TCOM

Kenyas Web

Kenya Samuels, MPAS, PA-C

ECDC Vice Chair

Physician Assistant Studies/SHP

Kenya.Samuels@unthsc.edu

Scott Web

Scott Maddux, PhD

ECDC Past Chair and Ex Officio

Physiology and Anatomy/SBS

Scott.Maddux@unthsc.edu

Malinda Hansen

Malinda Hansen, MS, DO, CAQSM

Family Medicine and Osteopathic Manipulative Medicine/TCOM

Malinda.Hansen@unthsc.edu

Lindley

Bryn Lindley, PharmD

Pharmacotherapy/SCP

Bryn.Lindley@unthsc.edu

Dr. Justin Luningham

Justin Luningham, PhD

Biostatistics and Epidemiology/SPH

Justin.Luningham@unthsc.edu

Joseph Malaer Small

Joseph Malaer, PhD

Microbiology, Immunology, and Genetics/SBS

Joseph.Malaer@unthsc.edu

Vacant

Researcher/SBS

 


Pinkal Patel, PhD

Postdoc Representative

Pharmacology and Neuroscience/SPH

Pinkal.Patel@unthsc.edu

 

Melissa Lewis New Photo Final Use This 819x1024

 Melissa Lewis, PhD

Faculty Mentor

Department of Health Behavior and Health Systems/SPH

Melissa.Lewis@unthsc.edu