New Faculty Orientation

New Faculty Orientation (NFO) is offered to provide general information regarding the UNTHSC and contact information for faculty specific issues.  Overview presentations are given in the areas of Academic Affairs, Research and Innovation, Student Affairs, Interprofessional Education and Practice (IPE), Faculty Senate and faculty training resources through the Center for Innovative Learning (CIL), and interprofessional continuing education through INCEDO. The new faculty members are provided an orientation packet to offer assistance with adjusting to the UNTHSC campus and institution.

General Information: NFO is held quarterly on Wednesday afternoon from 3:00–5:00 pm in the Center for Innovative Learning (CIL).  The CIL is located on the 4th floor of the Library in room LIB-400.  Faculty ID Badges must be used to enter the Library.  The Library Helpdesk will assist with badge problems.   Please see the Campus Map for Library location and parking.

NFO Dates for 2021: February 24 / May 26 / August 25 / November 17

*days may change*

Questions: please contact NFO Coordinator Deliz.Olivoreyes@unthsc.edu / 817-735-2623

HSC Area Presenters Contact Ext.
Faculty Affairs
Center for Innovative Learning Kim Meyer, Director of CIL Kim.Meyer@unthsc.edu 5420
Faculty Senate April Wiechmann, Senate President April.Wiechmann@unthsc.edu 2793
Research and Innovation Brian Gladue, VP for Research Brian.Gladue@unthsc.edu 5083
Student Affairs & Academic Affairs Trisha VanDuser, Vice Provost, Student Affairs Trisha.VanDuser@unthsc.edu 2508
Academic Innovations Jessica Rangel, Vice Provost for Academic Innovation Jessica.Rangel@unthsc.edu 2128
Clinical Affairs — HSC Health Mark Chassay, Vice Provost, Clinical Affairs & Healthcare Partnerships Mark.Chassay@unthsc.edu 7648
Library Dan Burgard, Vice Provost, Scholarly Information Management and University Librarian Daniel.Burgard@unthsc.edu 2589

This page was last modified on April 23, 2021