New Faculty Orientation

Effective April 2022: New Faculty Orientation has been converted into an innovative and educational experience.  The materials are now presented through the Canvas learning management system and new faculty can access relevant information in a self-paced format.

New Faculty Orientation (NFO) is offered to provide general information regarding the UNTHSC and contact information for faculty-specific issues.  Overview presentations are given in the areas of Academic Affairs, Research and Innovation, Student Affairs, Interprofessional Education and Practice (IPE), Faculty Senate, and faculty training resources through the Center for Innovative Learning (CIL) and interprofessional continuing education through INCEDO. The new faculty members are provided an orientation packet to offer assistance with adjusting to the UNTHSC campus and institution.

Questions: please contact NFO Coordinator Deliz.Olivoreyes@unthsc.edu / 817-735-2623

HSC Area Presenters Contact Ext.
Faculty Affairs
Division of Academic Innovation Kim Meyer, Director Kim.Meyer@unthsc.edu 5420
Faculty Senate Melissa Lewis, Senate President Melissa.Lewis@unthsc.edu 5136
Division of Research and Innovation Brian Gladue, VP for Research Brian.Gladue@unthsc.edu 5083
Division of Student & Academic Affairs Trisha VanDuser, Senior Vice Provost, Student & Academic Affairs Trisha.VanDuser@unthsc.edu 2508
Division of Clinical Innovations Jessica Rangel, Senior Vice President, Clinical Innovation Jessica.Rangel@unthsc.edu 2128
Library Dan Burgard, Vice Provost, Scholarly Information Management and University Librarian Daniel.Burgard@unthsc.edu 2589