Officers and Senators

Faculty Senate Officers

President: April Wiechmann, PhD, April.Wiechmann@unthsc.edu 
Past President: Yasser Salem, PhD, Yasser.Salem@unthsc.edu
President Elect: Melissa Lewis, PhD, Melissa.Lewis@unthsc.edu

Graduate School of Biomedical Sciences

Senators Contact Begins Ends
Harlan Jones, PhD Harlan.Jones@unthsc.edu 9/1/2019 8/31/2021
Caroline Rickards, PhD Caroline.Rickards@unthsc.edu 9/1/2020 8/31/2022
Derek Schreihofer, PhD Derek.Schreihofer@unthsc.edu 9/1/2020 8/31/2022
Nathalie Sumien,PhD Nathalie.Sumien@unthsc.edu 9/1/2019 8/31/2021

School of Health Professions

Senators Contact Begins Ends
Vic Holmes, MPAS, CPC, PA-C Vic.Holmes@unthsc.edu 9/1/2019 8/31/2021
Kenneth Miller, PhD Kenneth.Miller@unthsc.edu  6/1/2019 8/31/2021
Veda Womack, MBA, PA-C Veda.Womack@unthsc.edu 9/1/2020 8/31/2022
Teresa Wagner, PhD Teresa.Wagner@unthsc.edu 6/1/2019 8/31/2021

School of Public Health

Senators Contact Begins Ends
Dana Litt, PhD Dana.Litt@unthsc.edu 9/1/2019 8/31/2021
Thad Miller, DrPH Thaddeus.Miller@unthsc.edu 9/1/2020 8/31/2022
Scott Walters, PhD Scott.Walters@unthsc.edu 9/1/2020 8/31/2022
Menghua Tao, MD Menghua.Tao@unthsc.edu 9/1/2020 8/31/2022

Texas College of Osteopathic Medicine

Senators Contact Begins Ends
Michael Carletti, DO Michael.Carletti@unthsc.edu 9/1/2019 8/31/2021
Yein Lee, DO, MMS Yein.Lee@unthsc.edu 9/1/2019 8/31/2021
Damon Schranz, DO Damon.Schranz@unthsc.edu 9/1/2020 8/31/2022
Nancy Tierney, PhD, RN, ACNP-BC Nancy.Tierney@unthsc.edu 9/1/2019 8/31/2021

UNT System College of Pharmacy

Senators Contact Begins Ends
Jennifer Fix, PharmD Jennifer.Fix@unthsc.edu 9/1/2020 8/31/2022
Jin Liu, PhD Jin.Liu@unthsc.edu 9/1/2019 8/31/2021
Rafia Rasu, PhD Rafia.Rasu@unthsc.edu 9/1/2019 8/31/2021
Hongli “Catherine” Wu, PhD Hongli.Wu@unthsc.edu 9/1/2019 8/31/2021

Other

Senators Contact Terms
Faculty Bylaws Committee Chair – Ex-Officio Rustin.Reeves@unthsc.edu Standing
Senate Recording Secretary Nat.Paterson@unthsc.edu Standing

 

Past Senators
Past Senate Presidents

This page was last modified on March 12, 2021