Officers and Senators

Faculty Senate Officers

President: Melissa Lewis, PhD, Melissa.Lewis@unthsc.edu
Past President: April Wiechmann, PhD, April.Wiechmann@unthsc.edu 
President Elect: Harlan Jones, Harlan.Jones@unthsc.edu

School of Biomedical Sciences

Senators Contact Begins Ends
Kathleen Borgmann, PhD Kathleen.Borgmann@unthsc.edu 9/1/2021 8/31/2023
Rong Ma, MD, PhD Rong.Ma@unthsc.edu 9/1/2021 8/31/2023
Caroline Rickards, PhD Caroline.Rickards@unthsc.edu 9/1/2020 8/31/2022
Derek Schreihofer, PhD Derek.Schreihofer@unthsc.edu 9/1/2020 8/31/2022

School of Health Professions

Senators Contact Begins Ends
Jennifer Crumm, PA-C Jennifer.Crumm@unthsc.edu 9/1/2021 8/31/2023
Ashley Gentry, PA-C Ashley.Gentry@unthsc.edu 9/1/2021 8/31/2023
Carling Butler, PT, DPT Carling.Butler@unthsc.edu  7/1/2022 8/31/2023
Veda Womack, MBA, PA-C Veda.Womack@unthsc.edu 9/1/2020 8/31/2022

School of Public Health

Senators Contact Begins Ends
Dana Litt, PhD Dana.Litt@unthsc.edu 9/1/2021 8/31/2023
Uyen-Sa Nguyen, DSc Uyen-sa.Nguyen@unthsc.edu 9/1/2020 8/31/2022
Zhengyang Zhou, PhD Zhengyang.Zhou@unthsc.edu 3/1/2022 8/31/2022
Scott Walters, PhD Scott.Walters@unthsc.edu 9/1/2020 8/31/2022

Texas College of Osteopathic Medicine

Senators Contact Begins Ends
Kendi Hensel, DO,PhD Kendi.Hensel@unthsc.edu 9/22/2021 8/31/2022
Katrina Roop, DO Katrina.Roop@unthsc.edu 9/1/2021 8/31/2023
Damon Schranz, DO Damon.Schranz@unthsc.edu 9/1/2020 8/31/2022
Monte Troutman, DO Monte.Troutman@unthsc.edu 9/1/2021 8/31/2023

UNT System College of Pharmacy

Senators Contact Begins Ends
Dorette Ellis, PhD Dorette.Ellis@unthsc.edu 9/1/2021 8/31/2023
Jennifer Fix, PharmD Jennifer.Fix@unthsc.edu 9/1/2020 8/31/2022
Jin Liu, PhD Jin.Liu@unthsc.edu 9/1/2021 8/31/2023
Liang-Jun Yan, PhD Liang-Jun.Yan@unthsc.edu 9/1/2021 8/31/2023

Other

Senators Contact Terms
Faculty Bylaws Committee Chair – Ex-Officio Rustin.Reeves@unthsc.edu Standing
Senate Recording Secretary Rhonda.Arthur@unthsc.edu Standing