Officers and Senators

Download the List of Senators

Faculty Senate Officers

President: Patrick Clay, PharmD, Patrick.Clay@unthsc.edu
Past President: Monte Troutman, DO, Monte.Troutman@unthsc.edu
President Elect: Yasser Salem, PhD, Yasser.Salem@unthsc.edu

Graduate School of Biomedical Sciences

Senators Contact Begins Ends
Rance Berg, PhD Rance.Berg@unthsc.edu 9/1/2017 8/31/2019
John Planz, PhD John.Planz@unthsc.edu 9/1/2018 8/31/2020
Caroline Rickards, PhD Caroline.Rickards@unthsc.edu 9/1/2018 8/31/2020
Shaohua Yang,PhD Shaohua.Yang@unthsc.edu 9/1/2017 8/31/2019

School of Health Professions

Senators Contact Begins Ends
Vic Holmes, MPAS, CPC, PA-C Vic.Holmes@unthsc.edu 9/1/2017 8/31/2019
Kenneth Miller, PhD Kenneth.Miller@unthsc.edu  6/1/2019 8/31/2019
Veda Womack, MBA, PA-C Veda.Womack@unthsc.edu 9/1/2018 8/31/2020
Misti Zablosky, PhD misti.zablosky@unthsc.edu 6/1/2019 8/31/2019

School of Public Health

Senators Contact Begins Ends
Subhash Aryal, PhD Subhash.Aryal@unthsc.edu 9/1/2017 8/31/2019
Melissa Lewis, PhD Melissa.Lewis@unthsc.edu 9/1/2018 8/31/2020
Thad Miller, DrPH Thaddeus.Miller@unthsc.edu 9/1/2018 8/31/2020
Eun-Young Mun, PhD Eun-young.Mun@unthsc.edu 9/1/2018 8/31/2020

Texas College of Osteopathic Medicine

Senators Contact Begins Ends
Didi Ebert, DO, MPH, MS Didi.Ebert-Blackburn@unthsc.edu 9/1/2018 8/31/2020
Nancy Tierney, PhD, RN, ACNP-BC Nancy.Tierney@unthsc.edu 9/1/2017 8/31/2019
April Wiechmann, PhD April.Wiechmann@unthsc.edu 9/1/2018 8/31/2020
Janet Lieto, DO, CMD Janet.Lieto@unthsc.edu 2/1/2019 8/31/2019

UNT System College of Pharmacy

Senators Contact Begins Ends</h4th
Michael Jann, PharmD Michael.Jann@unthsc.edu 9/1/2018 8/31/2020
Dorette Ellis, PhD Dorette.Ellis@unthsc.edu 9/1/2017 8/31/2019
Iok-Hou Pang PhD Iok-Hou.Pang@unthsc.edu 1/1/2018 8/31/2019
Hongli “Catherine” Wu, PhD Hongli.Wu@unthsc.edu 1/1/2018 8/31/2019

Other

Senators Contact Begins Ends
Faculty Bylaws Committee Chair – Ex-Officio Patricia.Gwirtz@unthsc.edu N/A
Senate Recording Secretary Nat.Paterson@unthsc.edu N/A

This page was last modified on June 13, 2019