Zachary College


Zachary College is named after T. Eugene Zachary, D.O.  Dr. Zachary served in many different capacities at the Texas College of Osteopathic Medicine; but most notably he was as Vice-President for Academic Affairs and Dean of TCOM from 1984-1990.  In addition to his service to the institution, he also held numerous leadership positions in the osteopathic profession, including Speaker of the American Osteopathic Association House of Delegates, Speaker of the American College of Osteopathic Family Physicians Congress of Delegates and the Texas Osteopathic Medical Association House of Delegates.  Due to Dr. Zachary’s commitment to rural primary care medicine, this college is his namesake.

Dr. Zachary continued to serve TCOM as a part-time faculty member until his passing February 20, 2012.

Zachary College Director:

John Gibson, MD

Zachary College Faculty Advisors:

Clifton Cage, DO

Patricia Connally, DO

Vicki Nejtek, PhD

This page was last modified on September 24, 2018