Everett College

everett red flag


Everett College is named after Carl E. Everett, D.O.  Dr. Everett was one of the three founding members of the Texas College of Osteopathic Medicine.  As Secretary-Treasurer of the TCOM Board of Directors, Dr. Everett served as the initial fundraiser for TCOM and actively pursued support in the local community and throughout the nation for the new osteopathic medical school.  The medical school went from a written proposal to the admission of its first class in four short years.   During his tenure on the board, the institution was transformed from a private osteopathic medical school into a state-affiliated medical school with North Texas State University (now the University of North Texas).   For more than forty years, Dr. Everett has served as an advisor to the institution in numerous capacities.

His vision along that of his colleagues Drs. Beyer and Luibel ultimately led to the development of one nation’s top osteopathic medical schools and one the nation’s top medical schools for primary care medicine.  The health science center’s main building: the Carl E. Everett Education and Administration Building is named after him.

Dr. Everett passed away August 27, 2012.

Everett College Faculty Director:

Yein Lee, DO

Everett College Faculty Advisors:

Aaron Boone, DO

Christine Hoang, MD


This page was last modified on September 24, 2018