Contact Us

Division of Research & Innovation

Office of Vice President for Research

David P. Cistola, MD, PhD
Vice President for Research
817-735-5484
David.Cistola@unthsc.edu
Nancy Gurganious
Sr. Executive Assistant
817-735-5484
Nancy.Gurganious@unthsc.edu

Office of Research Development & Commercialization

Lawrence “Joe” Allred, PhD
Associate Vice President
817-735-2618
Lawrence.Allred@unthsc.edu
Darlene McMillin
Executive Assistant
817-735-5147
Darlene.McMillin@unthsc.edu
Claude Longoria
Director, Intellectual Prop Management
817-735-2587
Claude.Longoria@unthsc.edu
Aurelio Rodriguez
Manager, Research Funding Development
817-735-7649
Aurelio.Rodriguez@unthsc.edu
Katrina Gordon, Ph.D.
Discovery Center Manager
817-735-5127
Katrina.gordon@unthsc.edu

Office of Grant and Contract Management

LeAnn Forsberg
Assist. Vice President, Research Admin.
817-735-0429
LeAnn.Forsberg@unthsc.edu
Susan Zepeda- Contreras
Sr. Administrative Coordinator
817-735-5073
Susan.Zepeda-Contreras@unthsc.edu
Mazen Barakat
Director, Grant Accounting
817-735-5174
Mazen.Barakat@unthsc.edu
Andrea Anderson, JD
Director, Contract Administration
817-735-0399
Andrea.Anderson@unthsc.edu

Office of Research Compliance

Brian Gladue, PhD
Executive Director
817-735-5083
Brian.Gladue@unthsc.edu
Mary Wilson
Administrative Coordinator
817-735-0409
Mary.Wilson@unthsc.edu
Susan Harlin
Compliance Manager
817-735-2742
Susan.Harlin@unthsc.edu
Kim Cavanaugh
IACUC Administrator
817-735-2533
Kim.Cavanaugh@unthsc.edu

Department of Lab Animal Medicine

Egeenee Daniels, DVM
Director
817-735-2017
Egeenee.Daniels@unthsc.edu
Justin Smith
Operations Analyst
817-735-2017
Justin.Smith@unthsc.edu
Marcie Dorsett
DLAM Facility Manager
817-735-2013
Marcie.Dorsett@unthsc.edu