Goldstein Lecture Award Recipients



Dennis Turk, PhD
University of Washington

John and Emma Bonica Professor of Anesthesiology & Pain Research
Director, Center for Pain Research on Impact, Measurement, & Effectiveness
Editor-in-Chief, Clinical Journal of Pain

Inaugural Lecture Title
Evidence-Based Practice, Meta-Analysis, and Clinical Practice Guidelines: The Good, the Bad, and the Ugly




Anthony Delitto, PhD
University of Pittsburgh

Interim Dean, School of Health and Rehabilitation Sciences

2016 Lecture Title
Toward Effectively Managing Low Back Pain: Less Discovery and More Implementation




Robert J. Gatchel, PhD, ABPP
University of Texas at Arlingtonrobert-gatchel-headshot2013

Nancy P. & John G. Penson Endowed Professor of Clinical Health Psychology
and Distinguished Professor of Psychology
Director, Center of Excellence for the Study of Health & Chronic Illnesses
Editor in Chief, Journal of Applied Biobehavioral Research

2017 Lecture Title
The Biopsychosocial Model of Chronic Pain: Past, Present, and Future Clinical Directions




Check back later for information about our 2018 Lecture.