43 UNT Health physicians are “Top Docs”

Forty-three UNT Health physicians were named Top Docs by Fort Worth, Texas magazine in its April 2007 edition, on newsstands now.

  Below are UNT Health physicians appearing on the list. Those who are also Texas College of Osteopathic Medicine alums are so noted with the year of their graduation following their name.

  Ralph Anderson, M.D. â?? Gynecological Oncology
  Barbara Atkinson, D.O. â?? Infectious Disease
  Kendra Belfi, M.D. â?? Geriatrics
  Sam Buchanan, D.O., 1975 â?? General Surgery
  Roberto Cardarelli, D.O., 2001 â?? Family Practice
  Brian Carpenter, D.P.M. â?? Podiatry
  Kathleen Crowley, M.D. â?? Internal Medicine
  Jerry Dickey, D.O. â?? Osteopathic Manipulative Medicine
  John Fling, M.D. â?? Allergy / Immunology
  Russell Gamber, D.O. â?? Osteopathic Manipulative Medicine

   Paul Garcia, D.O., 1993 â?? Internal Medicine
Alan Garrett, D.P.M. â?? Podiatry
Bruce Gilfillon, D.O. â?? Pediatrics
Jennifer Heffernan, M.D. â?? Geriatrics
Long Hoang, D.O. â?? Gastroenterology
 Janice Knebl, D.O. â?? Geriatrics
Alan Levine, D.O. â?? Pediatrics
Marianne Levine, D.O., 1985 â?? Pediatrics
David Lichtman, M.D. â?? Orthopedic Surgery
Salvatore LoCoco, M.D. â?? Gynecological Oncology
Sealy Massingill, M.D. â?? Obstetrics / Gynecology

  Alvin Mathe, D.O., 1989 â?? Geriatrics and Palliative Care
William McIntosh, D.O. â?? Neurology
Travis Motley, D.P.M. â?? Podiatry
Arvind Nana, M.D. â?? Orthopedic Surgery
Carol Nati, M.D. â?? Psychiatry
David Orr, D.O., 1994 â?? Neurology
Rahul Patel, M.D. â?? Rheumatology
Raymond Pertusi, D.O. â?? Rheumatology
Alan Podawiltz, D.O. â?? Psychiatry
John Podgore, D.O. â?? Infectious Disease and Pediatrics

  Mayme Richie-Gillespie, M.D. â?? Orthopedic Surgery
Bernard Rubin, D.O. â?? Rheumatology
Phillip Saperstein, D.O. â?? Family Practice
Frederick Schaller, D.O. â?? Cardiology
Craig Spellman, Ph.D., D.O., 1991 â?? Endocrinology
Scott Stoll, D.O., 1990 â?? Osteopathic Manipulative Medicine
Monte Troutman, D.O. â?? Gastroenterology
Russell Wagner, M.D. â?? Orthopedic Surgery
Steve Weis, D.O. â?? Endocrinology
Martin Weiss, D.O. â?? Cardiology

  Stuart Williams, D.O., 1981 â?? Osteopathic Manipulative Medicine
Scott Winter, M.D. â?? Psychiatry
Albert Yurvati, D.O., 1986 â?? Cardio-Thoracic / Vascular

For more information about UNT Health, the physicians practice of UNT Health Science Center, visit www.UNTHealth.org.

  Nearly 3,000 area members of the Texas Medical Association, the Texas Osteopathic Medical Association and the Tarrant County Medical Society were asked to name the best doctors in the area for the magazine.


Contact: Lauren LaFleur 817-735-5152, cell 817-504-3603, e-mail llafleur@hsc.unt.edu.   

Recent News

Screenshot 2024 06 20 At 3.45.01 pm
  • Our People
|Jun 20, 2024

From sacrifice to success: a journey through physical therapy school

Ancelmo Mojarro came to Fort Worth to study. The Tyler native knew he wanted to be a physical therapist early on his undergraduate days. He embarked on his path to physical therapy a decade ago, inspired by a friend's suggestion amidst his quest to find his calling in the medical field. “I starte...
  • Our People
|Jun 20, 2024

HSC pro bono physical therapy program offers hope

For 70-year-old Beverly Rozanski, the journey to improved health has been long and challenging. Raised in Michigan, Rozanski spent her childhood and early adult years struggling with physical challenges that made even the simplest tasks seem insurmountable. However, her discovery of a pro bono p...
Mills John
  • Our People
|Jun 20, 2024

Team of experts from HSC and TCOM develop a national position statement for NCCHC on care for aging patients in correctional facilities

Addressing an overlooked and sometimes neglected patient population, a group of experts from The University of North Texas Health Science Center at Fort Worth partnered with the National Commission on Correctional Health Care to write a “Care for Aging Patients in the Correctional Setting” posit...
Jennifer Fix 2 Purple
  • Education
|Jun 18, 2024

Pharmacy technician shortage driving force behind new, online prep course

A self-paced, online Pharmacy Technician Preparation Course is now being offered through The University of North Texas Health Science Center at Fort Worth as a way to help combat the shortage of pharmacy technicians at hospitals, health systems and retail pharmacies. Recognized by the Pharmacy Tech...