IPE/P Team

Director – David Farmer, PhD, LPC, LMFT
David Farmer is the inaugural Director of Interprofessional Education and Practice and an Assistant Professor of Medical Education at the University of North Texas Health Science Center in Fort Worth, Texas. Dr. Farmer began his service at UNTHSC in 2009 as the Director of the UNTHSC Reynolds Geriatrics Education and Training in Texas Program working to integrate geriatrics training into the medical school curriculum, residency training programs, and in continuing medical education for practicing physicians. Dr. Farmer has twenty-three years’ experience in the clinical practice of counseling psychology.

Email Dr. Farmer

Senior Administrative Coordinator – Cailyn Alexander

Assistant Director – Cynthia Carroll, MA, LPC

IPE Curriculum Committee

Our committee is made up of faculty and administration across all programs, colleges, and schools affiliated with our Interprofessional Education (UNTHSC & TCU). The committee meets regularly to identify and act on best practices in education and research, related to improving the quality of health care and to positively influence patient safety. The committee provides the Department of IPE/P a communication and action channel with which to accomplish our goals. 

Richard Baldwin, DO

Karen Bell, PhD,  MPH, CHES

Lawrence Cohen, PharmD, BCPP, FASHP, FCCP, FCP, FNAP

David Farmer, PhD, MA, LPC, LMFT

Frank Filipetto, DO, FACOFP

Michael Gatch, PhD

Caitlin Gibson, PharmD, BCPS

Diane Hawley, PhD, MS, BSN

D. Lynn Jackson, PhD, LCSW, ACSW

Monica Jenschke, CRNA, PhD

Stephanie Jevas, PhD, ATC, LAT

Maya Nair, PhD

Brandy Schwarz, PT, DPT, OT, MBA

Feroza Thompson, PA-C

Jada Stevenson, PhD, RDN, LD


IPE Advisory Committee

The advisory committee oversees the actions taken by the Department of IPE/P and provides high-level institutional support. The advisory committee meets once a quarter to review processes and outcomes of interprofessional education, research, and practice.

Lawrence Cohen, System College of Pharmacy

Frank Filipetto – Texas College of Osteopathic Medicine

Claire Peel – Vice Provost

Meharvan Singh – Graduate School of Biomedical Sciences

Dennis Thombs – School of Public Health

Susan Weeks – TCU

This page was last modified on January 2, 2019