School of Biomedical Sciences


In 2019, Artur Schander, D.O., Ph.D., Rudy Castillo, Ph.D., and Lisa Hodge, Ph.D. received the George W. Northup, D.O., Medical Writing Award for their publication “Lymphatic Pump Technique Mobilizes Bioactive Lymph that Suppresses Macrophage Activity in vitro”.

In 2019, Erika Rudolph, OMS-III (TCOM) won the OMM-IM Korr, Ph.D., Memorial Award at UNTHSC’s Research Appreciation Day for her poster “The effect of lymph isolated during osteopathic lymphatic pump treatment on the immune response against acute pneumonia”.

In 2019, Dr. Hodge received the Experimental Biology and Medicine (EBM) Outstanding Reviewer Award.

Artur Schander Northup Award 2019

Dr. Schander accepting the Northup award at the AOA annual meeting in Chicago, IL.