Congratulations to the 2022 Career Champions and nominees
May 9, 2022

The Career Readiness Center is honored to announce the 2022 Career Champions Award winners! The Career Champions programs was established in 2020 in the spirit of spotlighting Career Readiness programs and initiatives. This recognition allows the campus community to celebrate our outstanding faculty and staff members who have gone above and beyond in helping our students achieve their career goals. Selection criteria for this award are based on the following:

Nominee has gone above and beyond the scope of their regular job duties in facilitating student career success.
• Nominee has had a tangible, chronicled impact on students’ (including nominator’s) career success (e.g. passion and evidence expressed in testimony from nominator).
• Nominee has had notable, chronicled impact on the campus community (Consider receipt of multiple nominations).
• Nominee has engaged in a diverse array of career development collaborations and initiatives (with Career Readiness Center or otherwise).

Career Champions
* Dr. Dimitrios Karamichos, Executive Director of NTERI, Professor, Pharmaceutical Sciences
* Dr. Tony Palmer, Adjunct Professor of Pharmacy, Department of Pharmacotherapy
* Dr. Spencer Smith, Adjunct Professor, Radiology, TCOM Medical Education

Special Awards: Career Readiness Center Partners
* Hannah Gambrell, Manager, Community & Alumni Relations, Institutional Advancement
* Data Analytics Team – Information Technology Services: Rajesh Nayak, Sanya Gupta, Sravan Mattevada, Kathryn Taylor, and Gyasi Bawuah

For a more information about award winners as well as a full list of the 35 award nominees, please visit:

For more information about the Career Champions program, please contact the Career Readiness Center at