TCOM Administration

Office of the Dean

Frank Filipetto, DO, CPPS, FACOFP
Everett Endowed Professor of Family Medicine
Dean
Frank.Filipetto@unthsc.edu
817-735-2221
Joanna Baksh
Senior Executive Assistant
Joanna.Baksh@unthsc.edu
817-735-2652
Erin Milam, MBA
Senior Academic & Business Director
Erin.Milam@unthsc.edu
817-735-2324
Steven Bartolotta
Academic Communications Director
Steven.Bartolotta@unthsc.edu
817-735-2658

Senior Leadership (Assistant & Associate Deans)

Lisa R. Nash, DO, MS-HPEd, FAAFP
Associate Professor of Family Medicine
Senior Associate Dean for Graduate Medical Education
Lisa.Nash@unthsc.edu
817-735-2551
Ryan Seals, DO
Senior Associate Dean for Academic Affairs
Ryan.Seals@unthsc.edu
817-735-5493
Rita Patterson, PhD
Associate Dean of Research
Rita.Patterson@unthsc.edu
817-735-2318
Andrea Gordon, EdD
Assistant Dean for Assessment and Accreditation
Andrea.Gordon@unthsc.edu
817-735-2482
Mike Kennedy, EdD
Assistant Dean for TCOM Admissions
Mike.Kennedy@unthsc.edu
817-735-5026
David Mason, DO
Assistant Dean Osteopathic Clinical Education
David.Mason@unthsc.edu
817-735-2699
Sajid Surve, DO
Assistant Dean for Osteopathic Recognition
Sajid.Surve@unthsc.edu
817-735-2455
Rynn Ziller, EdD
Assistant Dean for Medical Student Success
Assistant Professor of Medical Education
Rynn.Ziller@unthsc.edu
817-735-2615

Department Chairs

Priya Bui, DO
Chair, Pediatrics and Women’s Health
Associate Professor
Priya.Bui@unthsc.edu
817-735-2363
Curtis Galke, DO
Chair, Family Medicine and
Osteopathic Manipulative Medicine
Professor
Curtis.Galke@unthsc.edu
817-735-2432

Asim Kichloo, MD, FACP
Chair, Internal Medicine and Geriatrics
Professor
Asim.Kichloo@unthsc.edu
817-735-0250

A. H. O-Yurvati DO, PhD, FACOS, FICS, FAHA
Chair, Medical Education and Health Systems Science
Dallas Southwest Osteopathic Physicians
Professor of Surgery
Albert.Yurvati@unthsc.edu
817-735-5037
Alan Podawiltz, DO, MS, FAPA
Affiliate Chair
Psychiatry & Behavioral Health
Apodawil@jpshealth.org

Stephanie Carson-Henderson, MD, FACOG
Affiliate Chair
Obstetrics & Gynecology
SCarsonhen@jpshealth.org

Russell Alfred Wagner, MD
Affiliate Chair
Orthopaedic Surgery
Russell.Wagner@unthsc.edu

Program Leadership

Melva Landrum
Director for Medical Student Success
Melva.Landrum@unthsc.edu
817-735-5075
Dana Blanton, MEd
Executive Director of Osteopathic Medical Education
Dana.Blanton@unthsc.edu

John Licciardone, DO, MS, MBA, FACPM
Regents Professor of Family Medicine
Osteopathic Heritage Foundation Richards-Cohen
Distinguished Chair in Clinical Research
Executive Director of the Osteopathic Research Center
John.Licciardone@unthsc.edu
817-735-2028
Collin O’Hara, MD
Assistant Professor of Medical Education
Director of Year 2 Curriculum
Collin.O’Hara@unthsc.edu
817-735-2504
Michael L. Smith, PhD
Professor of Physiology in the Institute of
Cardiovascular & Metabolic Disease
Director of Year 1 Curriculum
MichaelL.Smith@unthsc.edu
817-735-2514