TCOM Administration

Office of the Dean

Frank Filipetto Frank Filipetto DO, FACOFP
Everett Endowed Associate Professor of Family Medicine
Interim Dean
Frank.Filipetto@unthsc.edu
817-735-2221
Jennifer Moody Jennifer Moody
Senior Executive Assistant
Jennifer.Moody@unthsc.edu
817-735-2652
Katherine Davis Katherine Davis
Administrative Associate
Katherine.Davis@unthsc.edu
817-735-7973

Senior Leadership

Lisa Nash Lisa R. Nash, DO, MS-HPEd, FAAFP
Associate Professor of Family Medicine
Senior Associate Dean for Graduate Medical Education
Lisa.Nash@unthsc.edu
817-735-2149
Frank Papa Frank J. Papa, DO, PhD
Professor of Medical Education
Associate Dean of Curricular Design and
Faculty Development
Director of the Academy of Medical Educators
Frank.Papa@unthsc.edu
817-735-5007

Program Leadership

John Gibson John Gibson, MD, FAAFP, DIMPH, CTropMed
Assistant Professor of Family Medicine
Assistant Dean for Rural Medical Education
John.Gibson@unthsc.edu
817-735-2360
Kollier Hinkle Kollier Hinkle, MD, MHPE
Associate Professor of Obstetrics & Gynecology
Assistant Dean for Clinical Education
Kollier.Hinkle@unthsc.edu
Vicki Cannon Vicki Cannon, RN, BSN, CCRC
Director of Clinical Trials
Vicki.Cannon@unthsc.edu
817-735-5474
 Mike Kennedy Mike Kennedy, EdD
Director of Admissions
Mike.Kennedy@unthsc.edu
817-735-2204
 John Licciardone John Licciardone, DO, MS, MBA, FACPM
Professor of Family Medicine
Osteopathic Heritage Foundation Richards-Cohen
Distinguished Chair in Clinical Research
Executive Director of the Osteopathic Research Center
John.Licciardone@unthsc.edu
817-735-2028
 Michael Oglesby Michael Oglesby, PhD
Professor of Medical Education
Director of Year 2 Curriculum
Michael.Oglesby@unthsc.edu
817-735-2067
 Michael Smith Michael L. Smith, PhD
Professor of Physiology in the Institute of
Cardiovascular & Metabolic Disease
Director of Year 1 Curriculum
MichaelL.Smith@unthsc.edu
817-735-2514
 Rynn Ziller Rynn Ziller, EdD
Assistant Professor of Medical Education
Executive Director of Student Advising
Rynn.Ziller@unthsc.edu
817-233-8667

Department Chairs

Paul Bowman W. Paul Bowman, MD
Professor and Chair of Pediatrics
Paul.Bowman@unthsc.edu
817-735-0349
Janice Knebl Janice A. Knebl, DO, MBA
Professor of Geriatrics
DSWOP Endowed Chair in Clinical Geriatrics
Janice.Knebl@unthsc.edu
817-735-2200
David Mason David C. Mason, DO, MBA, FACOFP
Associate Professor and Chair of Family Medicine
David.Mason@unthsc.edu
817-735-2699
Alan Podawiltz Alan Podawiltz, DO, MS, FAPA
Associate Professor and Chair of
Psychiatry & Behavioral Health
Apodawil@jpshealth.org
Robert Richard Robert Richard, DO
Assistant Professor and Chair of
Community Medicine
RRichard@jpshealth.org
Russell Wagner Russell Alfred Wagner, MD
Professor and Chair of Orthopaedic Surgery
Russell.Wagner@unthsc.edu
817-927-1370
Albert Yurvati A. H. O-Yurvati DO, PhD, FACOS, FICS, FAHA
Dallas Southwest Osteopathic Physicians
Professor of Surgery
Chair of Medical Education
Albert.Yurvati@unthsc.edu
817-735-7622

 

This page was last modified on August 15, 2017