TCOM Administration

Office of the Dean

Frank Filipetto Frank Filipetto, DO, FACOFP
Everett Endowed Professor of Family Medicine
Dean
Frank.Filipetto@unthsc.edu
817-735-2221
AJ Randolph A.J. Randolph, MBA
Senior Academic & Business Director
A.J.Randolph@unthsc.edu
817-735-2336
Rita Rita Patterson, PhD
Associate Dean of Research
Rita.Patterson@unthsc.edu
817-735-2318
Steven Bartolotta Web Steven Bartolotta
Academic Communications Director
Steven.Bartolotta@unthsc.edu
817-735-2658

Senior Leadership

Lisa Nash Lisa R. Nash, DO, MS-HPEd, FAAFP
Associate Professor of Family Medicine
Senior Associate Dean for Graduate Medical Education
Lisa.Nash@unthsc.edu
817-735-2149
RyanSeals Ryan Seals, DO
Senior Associate Dean for Academic Affairs
Ryan.Seals@unthsc.edu
817-735-5493
David Mason David Mason
Assistant Professor Osteopathic Clinical Education
David.Mason@unthsc.edu
817-735-2699


Program Leadership

John Gibson John Gibson, MD, FAAFP, DIMPH, CTropMed
Assistant Professor of Family Medicine
Assistant Dean for Rural Medical Education
John.Gibson@unthsc.edu
817-735-2360
Heads Up August 2017 Katy Kemp, MEd
Executive Director for Clinical Education
Katy.Kemp@unthsc.edu
817-735-2407
Mike Kennedy Mike Kennedy, EdD
Director of Admissions
Mike.Kennedy@unthsc.edu
817-735-2204
John Licciardone John Licciardone, DO, MS, MBA, FACPM
Professor of Family Medicine
Osteopathic Heritage Foundation Richards-Cohen
Distinguished Chair in Clinical Research
Executive Director of the Osteopathic Research Center
John.Licciardone@unthsc.edu
817-735-2028
Michael Oglesby Michael Oglesby, PhD
Professor of Medical Education
Director of Year 2 Curriculum
Michael.Oglesby@unthsc.edu
817-735-2067
Michael Smith Michael L. Smith, PhD
Professor of Physiology in the Institute of
Cardiovascular & Metabolic Disease
Director of Year 1 Curriculum
MichaelL.Smith@unthsc.edu
817-735-2514
Rynn Ziller Rynn Ziller, EdD
Assistant Professor of Medical Education
Executive Director of Student Advising
Rynn.Ziller@unthsc.edu
817-735-2615

Department Chairs

Paul Bowman W. Paul Bowman, MD
Professor and Chair of Pediatrics
Paul.Bowman@unthsc.edu
817-735-0349
Janice Knebl Janice A. Knebl, DO, MBA
Professor of Geriatrics
DSWOP Endowed Chair in Clinical Geriatrics
Janice.Knebl@unthsc.edu
817-735-2200
Alan Podawiltz Alan Podawiltz, DO, MS, FAPA
Affiliate Chair
Psychiatry & Behavioral Health
Apodawil@jpshealth.org
Ryan Seals Ryan Seals
Interim Chair of Family Medicine and
Osteopathic Manipulative Medicine
Ryan.Seals@unthsc.edu
817-735-5493
Russell Wagner Russell Alfred Wagner, MD
Affiliate Chair
Orthopaedic Surgery
Russell.Wagner@unthsc.edu
817-927-1370
Albert Yurvati A. H. O-Yurvati DO, PhD, FACOS, FICS, FAHA
Dallas Southwest Osteopathic Physicians
Professor of Surgery
Chair of Medical Education
Albert.Yurvati@unthsc.edu
817-735-7622

 

This page was last modified on August 19, 2019