TCOM Administration

Office of the Dean

Frank Filipetto, DO, FACOFP
Everett Endowed Professor of Family Medicine
Dean
Frank.Filipetto@unthsc.edu
817-735-2221
Joanna Baksh
Senior Executive Assistant
Joanna.Baksh@unthsc.edu
817-735-2652
Erin Milam, MBA
Academic & Business Director
Erin.Milam@unthsc.edu
817-735-2324
 Steven Bartolotta
Academic Communications Director
Steven.Bartolotta@unthsc.edu
817-735-2658

Senior Leadership (Assistant & Associate Deans)

Lisa R. Nash, DO, MS-HPEd, FAAFP
Associate Professor of Family Medicine
Senior Associate Dean for Graduate Medical Education
Lisa.Nash@unthsc.edu
817-735-2551
Ryan Seals, DO
Senior Associate Dean for Academic Affairs
Ryan.Seals@unthsc.edu
817-735-5493
Rita Patterson, PhD
Associate Dean of Research
Rita.Patterson@unthsc.edu
817-735-2318
John Gibson, MD, FAAFP, DIMPH, CTropMed
Assistant Professor of Family Medicine
Assistant Dean for Rural Medical Education
John.Gibson@unthsc.edu
817-735-2360
Mike Kennedy, EdD
Assistant Dean for TCOM Admissions
Mike.Kennedy@unthsc.edu
817-735-5026
David Mason, DO
Assistant Dean Osteopathic Clinical Education
David.Mason@unthsc.edu
817-735-2699
Rynn Ziller, EdD
Assistant Dean for Medical Student Success
Assistant Professor of Medical Education
Rynn.Ziller@unthsc.edu
817-735-2615

Department Chairs

W. Paul Bowman, MD
Professor and Chair of Pediatrics
Paul.Bowman@unthsc.edu
817-735-0349
Curtis Galke, DO
Chair of Family Medicine and
Osteopathic Manipulative Medicine
Curtis.Galke@unthsc.edu
817-735-2432
Janice A. Knebl, DO, MBA
Regents Professor of Geriatrics
DSWOP Endowed Chair in Clinical Geriatrics
Janice.Knebl@unthsc.edu
817-735-2108
A. H. O-Yurvati DO, PhD, FACOS, FICS, FAHA
Dallas Southwest Osteopathic Physicians
Professor of Surgery
Chair of Medical Education
Albert.Yurvati@unthsc.edu
817-735-5037
Alan Podawiltz, DO, MS, FAPA
Affiliate Chair
Psychiatry & Behavioral Health
Apodawil@jpshealth.org
Roopina Sangha, MD
Affiliate Chair
Obstetrics & Gynecology
RSangha@jpshealth.org
Russell Alfred Wagner, MD
Affiliate Chair
Orthopaedic Surgery
Russell.Wagner@unthsc.edu

Program Leadership

Katy Kemp, MEd
Executive Director for Clinical Education
Katy.Kemp@unthsc.edu
817-735-2407
Melva Landrum
Director for Medical Student Success
Melva.Landrum@unthsc.edu
817-735-5075
John Licciardone, DO, MS, MBA, FACPM
Regents Professor of Family Medicine
Osteopathic Heritage Foundation Richards-Cohen
Distinguished Chair in Clinical Research
Executive Director of the Osteopathic Research Center
John.Licciardone@unthsc.edu
817-735-2028
Michael Oglesby, PhD
Professor of Medical Education
Director of Year 2 Curriculum
Michael.Oglesby@unthsc.edu
817-735-2067
Michael L. Smith, PhD
Professor of Physiology in the Institute of
Cardiovascular & Metabolic Disease
Director of Year 1 Curriculum
MichaelL.Smith@unthsc.edu
817-735-2514

 

This page was last modified on November 4, 2020