SPH Faculty Research Mentoring Designation Review

This document identifies the allowable student research mentoring activities of each SPH faculty member in the MS and PhD Public Health Sciences degree programs. Faculty designations will be reviewed by the SPH Promotion and Tenure Committee on an annual basis. Department Chairs and the Dean can request the Committee to reassess a faculty member's designation at any time.

Each of the SPH faculty members below have been assigned a designation for Epidemiology and for Health Behavior Research. The allowable activity at each level are the following:

Level 1: Can serve as a PhD dissertation committee member.

Level 2: Can serve as a PhD dissertation committee member and director of MS discovery-based papers.

Level 3: Can serve as PhD dissertation committee member, director of MS discovery-based papers, and Chair PhD dissertations.

Faculty Name	MS/PhD Epidemiology Designation	MS/PhD Health Behavior Research Designation
Dr. Diana Cervantes	2	1
Dr. Ashenafi Cherkos	3	1
Dr. Stacey Griner	2	3
Dr. Greg Knell	1	3
Dr. Melissa Lewis	1	3
Dr. Dana Litt	1	3
Dr. Justin Luningham	3	1
Dr. EY Mun	3	3
Dr. Rajesh Nandy	3	1
Dr. Malinee Neelamegam	3	2
Dr. Charlotte Noble	1	2
Dr. Babayemi Olakunde	2	2
Dr. Teresa Wagner	1	3

Dr. Uyen-sa Nguyen	3	2
Dr. Kari Northeim	2	3
Dr. Matthew Rossheim	3	3
Dr. Emily Spence	1	3
Dr. Scott Walters	1	3
Dr. Robert (Andrew) Yockey	3	2
Dr. Zhengyang Zhou	3	1