UNTHSC Public Health Professors Honored

April 20, 2010 • Uncategorized

Spring2010Faculty_AwardThree professors from the University of North Texas Health Science Center’s (UNTHSC) School of Public Health have been honored with Faculty Awards.

Dr. Richard Kurz, Dean of the School of Public Health, presented Sumihiro Suzuki, PhD, (left), with the Teaching Award; Karan Singh, PhD, (center), with the Research Award; and Terry Gratton, DrPH, (right), with the Service Award.

Dr. Suzuki serves as assistant professor in the school’s Department of Biostatistics.

Dr. Singh serves as professor and Chair, Department of Biostatistics.

Dr. Gratton is assistant professor in the Department of Environmental and Occupational Health.