UNTHSC professors recognized by Leadership Fort Worth, Texas

June 17, 2010 • Uncategorized

Dr. Christine A. Moranetz and Dr. José A. Pagán from the University of North Texas Health Science Center’s (UNTHSC) School of Public Health have been recognized by Leadership Fort Worth, Texas.

Dr. Moranetz has been elected as one of two representatives from the Leadership Fort Worth Class of 2010 to serve on the organization’s Board of Directors, and Dr. Pagán has been elected to the organization’s Fall 2010-Spring 2011 Leadership Class.

Dr. Moranetz serves as the School of Public Health Associate Dean for Academic Affairs and Chair for the Department of Public Health Education, as well as Associate Professor in both the Department of Public Health Education and Department of Social and Behavioral Sciences.

Dr. Pagán serves as the school’s Professor and Chair, Department of Health Management and Policy.

The purpose of Leadership Fort Worth is to provide the community with diverse and enlightened leadership. This program was one of the original pacesetters in the country when founded in 1972; since that time, more than 1,700 individuals have successfully completed the program.  The program includes training, networking opportunities, continuing leadership education and an exploration of local issues related to education, health, government, quality of life, economic development, criminal justice, human services and volunteer service in the community.