UNT Health Science Center honors three School of Public Health professors

November 17, 2009 • Uncategorized

FacultyAwards2The University of North Texas Health Science Center in Fort Worth (UNTHSC) recognized three School of Public Health professors at a recent Faculty Assembly.

The Benjamin L. Cohen, DO, Award for Outstanding Achievement was presented to Elena Bastida, PhD, Associate Dean for Research and Chair, Department of Social and Behavioral Sciences (pictured here with University Provost and Executive Vice President for Academic Affairs Thomas Yorio, PhD).

Karan Singh, PhD, professor and Chair, Department of Biostatistics, was presented with the university’s Academic Commendation of Excellence Award (ACE).

A “Rising Star” award was given to Fang Fang Zhang, PhD, assistant professor, Epidemiology.