To advance public health knowledge through research, service, and education of professionals who are dedicated to disease prevention, health promotion, and the achievement of efficiency, effectiveness, and equity in the delivery of health services while minimizing health disparities among populations.

To provide members with resources and experiences that will enhance professional development. To promote public health research opportunities through interdisciplinary collaboration. To enhance a prosperous graduate school experience for its members. To encourage communication and fellowship among alumni, SPH students, faculty, staff,
and other organizations.

Executive Board
Taylor Sexton – President
Melissa Hawkins – Vice President
Oluwademilade Lawal – Treasurer
Oreoluwa Otunbanjo – Secretary
Ikponmwosa Enofe – MPH Representative
Matthew Johnson – MHA Repersentative
Shlesma Chhetri – PhD Representative
Yara Williams – DrPh Representative

Departmental Representatives
Jessica Austin – Community Health Representative
Hiral Master – Biostatistics Representative
Oluwafumilayo Osunkoya – Environmental and Occupational Health Representative
Devang Patel – Epidemiology Representative
Olaide Adedeji – Health Management and Policy Representative


Started by group of motivated PHSA students, PHCSO strives to make community service meaningful and accessible to public health students and all of HSC.

Join us in making a difference! 

Meet the Officers
Shlesma Chhetri – President
Quadir Adeniyi – Vice President
Vishaldeepkaur Sekhon – Secretary
Kirstin (Kay) Williams – Treasurer


“Staying Unlimited in the Movement”

We are a student organization that seeks to enrich the educational experience of black public health students by engendering an environment where academic and professional excellence can coincide with minority interests. SBPHP serves as a liaison between black public health
students and community leaders, in an effort to foster a sense of community, encouraging leadership while cultivating a sense of purpose within the field of public health.

SBPHP believes that by “staying unlimited in the [public health] movement” we will be able to positively impact the lives of students as well as the surrounding community and its members by focusing on three central themes:

  • Community Engagement
  • Professional/Educational Development
  • Mentorship

Current Officers
Anastasia Pargulski – Co-President
Donald Blackwood – Co-President
Cymphoni Campbell – Vice President
Justena Sam – Treasurer
Elizabeth Uba – Secretary
Kelechi Ukpaka – Community Liaison



The University of North Texas HSC AcademyHealth student chapter seeks to:

Support the development of health services research by:

  • Expanding and improving the scientific basis of the field;
  • Increasing the capabilities and skills of researchers; and
  • Promoting the development of the necessary financial, human, infrastructure, and data resources.

Facilitate the use of the best available research and information by:

  • Translating research findings and the lessons of experience into
    useful information for clinical, management, and policy decisions; and
  • Enhancing communication and interaction between health services researchers and health policymakers.

Assist health policy and practice leaders in addressing major health challenges by:

  • Providing high quality policy and technical assistance;
  • Offering educational programs that advance the use of policy analysis and research; and
  • Identifying areas where additional research and information are needed.

As the preeminent professional society for health services researchers and health policy analysts, the University of North Texas HSC AcademyHealth collaborates with the health services research community and other key stakeholders to support the development of health services
research, facilitate the use of the best available research and information, and assist health policy and practice leaders in addressing major health challenges.

Executive Board
Christopher Tinio – President
Sarah Jones – Vice President
Jeel Kesaria – Secretary
Ronke Adewale – Treasurer


The purpose of the Earthy Club is to establish an intercollegiate club for advancing awareness and understanding of environmental issues and recognition of personal and public exposures to environmental contaminants, and to promote a healthier environment.

The objectives of the Earth Club are:

  1. To educate students and all university members across the university about environmental issues.
  2. To promote a healthier lifestyle through awareness of environmental exposures.
  3. To educate the public about the environment and issues affecting their community.
  4. Support national and international environmental organizations with the vision of bettering the environment, public health or education of environmental issues.

Executive Board
Briar Deen – Co-President
Kirstin (Kay) Williams – Co-President
Jessica Austin – Secretary
Mohammed Sadath – Treasurer


The Environmental and Occupational Health Student Association (EOHSA) is a student organization that serves as a platform for student concerns and activities. The purpose of EOHSA is to develop and promote scope of practice and standards for occupational and environmental health students to improve population focused public health services. The organization works to provide a forum for networking in the field of occupational and environmental health. EOHSA seeks to facilitate multidisciplinary and multi-professional collaboration with NIOSH, OSHA and EPA. Above all, EOHSA strives to create a strong and enduring community for future Environmental and Occupational Health students.

Executive Board
Hunter Taylor – President
Kikelomo Akintunde – Vice President
Charles Lagat – Secretary
Caitlin Thompson – Treasurer


To establish and advance at the UNTHSC a witnessing community of students and faculty who follow Jesus as Saviour and Lord: growing in Love for God, God’s word, God’s people of every ethnicity and culture, and God’s purposes around the world.
We hope to raise and empower men and women who would be better positioned to positively impact UNT community through our weekly meetings of prayer, worship and bible study.


  • The only true God, the Almighty creator of all things, existing eternally in three persons: Father, Son and Holy Spirit.
  • The unique divine inspiration, entire trustworthiness and authority of the Bible.
  • The value and dignity of all people: created in God’s image to live in love and Holiness but alienated from God and each other because of sin and guilt, and justly subject to God’s wrath.
  • Jesus Christ, fully human and fully divine, who lived as a perfect example, who assumed the judgment due to sinners by dying in our place, and who was bodily raised from the dead and ascended as saviour and Lord.
  • Justification by God’s grace to all who repent and put their faith in Jesus Christ alone for salvation.
  • The indwelling presence and transforming power of the Holy Spirit, who gives to all believers a new life and a new calling to obedient service.
  • The unity of all believers in Jesus Christ, manifest in worshiping and witnessing churches making disciples throughout the world.
  • The victorious reign and future personal return of Jesus Christ, who will judge all people with justice and mercy, giving over the unrepentant to eternal condemnation but receiving the redeemed into eternal life.

Executive Board
Oluwatosin Igenoza – Coordinator
Belinda Gopito – Assistant Coordinator
Obioma Ilouga – Secretary
Kikelomo Akintunde – Treasurer