Office of the Dean

The School of Public Health Office of the Dean is located on 7th floor of the Education & Administration Building (EAD). We are here to serve you. Please direct your questions to the appropriate staff member:​

Photo of Dean Shafik Dharamsi

Shafik Dharamsi, PhD

Professor and Dean

Email: Shafik.Dharamsi@unthsc.edu

Phone: 817-735-2323

Charlotte Noble

Charlotte A. Noble, PhD

Assistant Dean for Curriculum and Academic Services

Email: Charlotte.Noble@unthsc.edu

Phone: 817-735-0387

Misty Smethers2018

Misty Smethers, Ed.D.

Associate Dean of High Impact Educational Practices & Student Services

Email: Misty.Smethers@unthsc.edu

Phone: 817-735-0489

Melissa Lewis New Photo Final Use This 768x960

Melissa A. Lewis, PhD

Associate Dean for Research and Faculty Advancement

Email: Melissa.Lewis@unthsc.edu

Phone: 817-735-2323

Spence Almague

Emily Spence, PhD

Associate Dean for Community Engagement & Health Equity

Email: Emily.Spence-Almaguer@unthsc.edu

Phone: 817-735-0255

RobynRemotigue

Robyn Remotigue, CRA

Director, Research Services

Email: Robyn.Remotigue@unthsc.edu

Phone: 817-735-2759

Nellie Berumen

Senior Executive Assistant

Email: Nellie.Berumen@unthsc.edu

Phone: 817-735-2323

Alyssa Overby

Alyssa Overbey, M.Ed.

Admissions Outreach Specialist

Email: Alyssa.Overbey@unthsc.edu

Phone: 817-735-0492

Vikas Tomer, MPH

Assistant Dean, Data Reporting & Analytics

Email: Vikas.Tomer@unthsc.edu

Phone: 817-735-0472