Advisory Council

Since its establishment in 2010, the MHA advisory council has helped to shape the structure and direction of the MHA program. The council is made up of key stakeholders in the Dallas – Fort Worth Metroplex area, who share an expertise of healthcare management, as well as a commitment to educating the next generation of healthcare leaders. Their input and engagement is helping to make the UNTHSC MHA program the best in Texas.

Emily Hovde-Belew, MHA
Healthcare Administrator
Brookedale Senior Living Broadway Plaza
Steven R. Newton, MPH, FACHE
President North Texas Division of Operations
Baylor Regional Scott & White
Winjie Tang Miao, MHA, LFNA
Senior Vice President and System Integration Officer
Texas Health Resources
Scott Rule, MS-HSA, EMT
Vice President, Chief of Staff
JPS Health
Christine Kalish, MBA, CMPE
Brittain-Kalish Group, LLC
Liz Trevino, DrPH, MPH
Alan Moore, MD, MBA
Senior Vice President of Client Services
Loopback Analytics
Jack DuFon
VISN 17, Chief Logistics Officer
Matt Zavadsky, MS-HSA, EMT
Director of Public Affairs
MedStar Moble Healthcare
Morten Ostensen, JD, MBA, MHA
Assistant Professor
UNTHSC, School of Public Health
Michael Hicks, MD, MBA
Executive VP Clinical Affairs
Institute for Patient Safety, UNTHSC
Michael R. Williams, DO, MD, MBA
UNT Health Science Center


This page was last modified on June 23, 2017