Honoring Outstanding Philanthropy

November 27, 2012 • Uncategorized

LibbyWatsonAward1Libby Watson, volunteer Chair of the Public Health and Prevention Civic Council at UNT Health Science Center (UNTHSC), was recently recognized by the Fort Worth Metro Chapter of the Association of Fundraising Professionals (AFP) for her dedication to advancing the work of the UNTHSC School of Public Health and Texas Prevention Institute.

The AFP, in conjunction with hundreds of other nonprofit and for-profit organizations across the United States, annually takes part in celebrating National Philanthropy Day, to recognize and pay tribute to the many contributions that philanthropy, and those who are active in the philanthropic community, make to the lives and communities around the world.

About the award, Gary Grant, UNTHSC Vice President of Development, said, “We are very grateful to Libby Watson for the gifts of time, energy, wisdom, talent and support that she has given to UNT Health Science Center and the Public Health and Prevention Council. She epitomizes the philanthropic spirit that AFP celebrates, and it’s only fitting that she was recognized at this year’s event. Our congratulations go to Libby.”

Ms. Watson is pictured here with Dr. Richard S. Kurz, Dean of the UNTHSC School of Public Health.