Our Team

Faculty

Misti Zablosky 002

Misti Zablosky, PhD, LAT, CHWC,
Dip ACLM

Chair and Assistant Professor
Program Manager, FitSteps
Diplomate International Board of Lifestyle Medicine
IREB 460L
817-735-2756
misti.zablosky@unthsc.edu

 

Debbie Gillespie Lhs Web

Debbie Gillespie, EdD, MS, RDN/LD, NBC-HWC, ACC, Dip ACLM

Assistant Professor
Diplomate International Board of Lifestyle Medicine
IREB 470D
817-735-7638
deborah.gillespie@unthsc.edu

 

Twagner Lhs Web

Teresa Wagner, DrPH, RDN, LD, CPH, CPSS, CHWI, CHWC, DipACLM

Assistant Professor
Clinical Executive for Health Literacy, SaferCare Texas
Director, Community Health Worker Training Program
Diplomate International Board of Lifestyle Medicine
IREB 470C
817-735-2404
teresa.wagner@unthsc.edu

Cynthia Powell Headshot

 

 

Cynthia Powell, MA, CHWC, IWLC

Assistant Professor
IREB 480C
817-735-2764

Cynthia.powell@unthsc.edu

 

Noah

 

Noah B. Gentner, PhD, NBC-HWC, CPHWC, ICF-ACC, RHC

Adjunct Assistant Professor
noah.gentner@unthsc.edu

Singhjennifer Lhs Web

 

Jennifer Singh, MD, DipABLM

Adjunct Assistant Professor
Diplomate International Board of Lifestyle Medicine
Jennifer.Singh@unthsc.edu

photo of

Christina Lombardo, PhD, NBC-HWC, BCC, MCC, CPCC, CPHWC

Adjunct Assistant Professor
christina.lombardo@unthsc.edu

 

photo of

Brittany Linde, PhD

Adjunct Assistant Professor
brittany.linde@unthsc.edu

 

Staff

Heads Up

Alexandra Garcia, MPH,CPH

Academic Program Manager
IREB 460R
817-735-2425
Alexandra.Garcia@unthsc.edu

 

Education & Community Partners

Thriving Teams Institute

Empower Fort Worth

Content Contributors 

Mark Brackett, PhD

Caroline Adams-Miller

Chuck Gillespie, CWP

Jane Ellery, PhD

David L. Katz, MD, MPH, FACPM, FACP, FACLM

Joel Bennettt, PhD, MA, CWP

Speakers

Kenneth H. Cooper, MD, MPH

Rani Polak MD, MBA, Chef

Laura Klein, Chef

Mark Hyman, MD

Margaret Moore aka Coach Meg

 

Department Email: Lifestylehealth@unthsc.edu