School of Biomedical Sciences

2023 SBS Awards

April 21, 2023 • Uncategorized

Sbs Awards 2023 Banner
We are tremendously proud of all of our students and their accomplishments. On April 20, we came together to celebrate their success at the annual SBS Awards Banquet. Congratulations to all award recipients!

Dean’s Awards

  • Alexa Kelly, Dean’s Award for Scholarly Achievement in Academics
  • Jessica Proulx, Dean’s Award for Scholarly Achievement in Research

Program Awards

  • Ethan Rummel, Undergraduate Program
  • Danielle Reid, Genetics
  • Michael Donkor, Cell Biology, Immunology & Microbi0logy
  • Libby Bradley, Structural Anatomy & Rehabilitation Science
  • Benjamin McIntyre, Medical Sciences Research Track
  • Rajiv Rangan, Visual Sciences
  • Christoff Briggs Lambring, Biochemistry & Cancer Biology
  • Landon Bernier and Sophia Higgins Gonzalez, Medical Science – Online
  • Eric Berno and Stephanie White, Medical Science – Cohort
  • William Chad Elliott, Clinical Research Management
  • Jennifer Gardner, Integrative Physiology
  • Jaylen Mans, Pharmaceutical Science & Pharmacotherapy
  • Percy Agogo-Mawuli, Harbans Lal Award for the Outstanding Graduate Student in Pharmacology & Neuroscience


  • Nadia Lieu, Arthur J. Eisenberg Memorial Quasi Endowed Scholarship
  • McKenna Waller, Ayesha Akhtarmalik SBS Memorial Quasi Endowed Scholarship
  • Katelynn Sepke, Brian Molles Memorial Endowed Scholarship
  • Kylie Jones, Dr. Joe and Peggy Schooler SBS Endowed Scholarship
  • David Tabanskiewicz, Dr. Patricia Gwirtz Quasi Endowed Scholarship
  • Jennifer Pham, Rachel Dauphin Memorial Endowed Scholarship
  • Kylie Jones, UNTHSC School of Biomedical Sciences Endowed Scholarship

Student Association of Biomedical Sciences Awards

  • Susan Libby, Outstanding Staff Member
  • Hope Fiajoe, Outstanding SABS Member
  • Abbot Clarke, Golden Apple Award for Teaching
  • Nicole Phillips, Golden Apple Award for Teaching
  • Dorota Stankowska, Outstanding Faculty Traditional Faculty Member
  • David Siderovski, Outstanding Specialized Masters Faculty Member
  • Danielle Reid, Edward Elko Award for Distinguished Service

Other awards