Biosafety Committee Members

The Institutional Biosafety Committee (IBC) is required by the National Institute of Health Guidelines . This committee is advisory on matters relating to the safe use and handling of biological materials, including recombinant DNA molecules, on the UNTHSC Campus. IBC meets the 3rd Wednesday of each month from 12:00 Noon to 1:00 PM at CBH 370. The IBC can be contacted directly via ibc@unthsc.edu.

 

IBC Chair
Expert microorganism and immunology
 

 

Rance Berg, PhD
Associate Professor, Microbiology Immunology and Genetics,

University of North Texas Health Science Center
3500, Camp Bowie Blvd, Fort worth, TX 76107
Phone: 817-735-2121
Email: Rance.Berg@unthsc.edu

Bio Safety Officer  

Maya P. Nair, PhD, RBP
University of North Texas Health Science Center
3500, Camp Bowie Blvd, Fort Worth, TX 76107
Phone: 817-735-5431
Email: Maya.Nair@unthsc.edu

Institutional Responsible Official  

 

 

Brian Gladue, PhD
 Executive Vice President, Research
University of North Texas Health Science Center
3500 Camp Bowie Boulevard
Fort Worth, Texas 76107
Phone: 817-735-5083
Email: Brian.Gladue@unthsc.edu

Safety  Expert  

 

 

Chris Erickson, MBA, CHMM
Director Environmental Health & Safety
UNT Health Science Center
3500, Camp Bowie Blvd, Fort Worth, TX 76107
Phone: 817-735-2245
Email: Christopher.Erickson@unthsc.edu

Animal Expert  

 

Egeenee Daniels, DVM
Lab Animal Medicine, Director
University of North Texas Health Science Center
3500, Camp Bowie Blvd, Fort Worth, TX 76107
Phone: 817-735-2017
Email: Egeenee.Daniels@unthsc.edu

sDNA Specialist  

 

 

Dimitrios Karamichos, PhD
Professor
Pharmaceutical Sciences
College of Pharmacy
Phone: 8177352101
UNT Health Science Center
Email: Dimitrios.Karamichos@unthsc.edu

Campus Security  

 

Jaynes Cliff
Police Chief
University of North Texas Health Science Center
3500, Camp Bowie Blvd, Fort Worth, TX 76107
Phone: 817-735-o501
Email: Raghu.Krishnamoorthy@unthsc.edu

rDNA Specialist  

 

Raghu Krishnamoorthy, PhD
Associate Professor, Pharmacology and  Neuroscience
University of North Texas Health Science Center
3500, Camp Bowie Blvd, Fort Worth, TX 76107
Phone: 817-735-2049
Email: Cliff.jaynes@unthsc.edu

Community Member   

 

Michael Chumley, PhD
Department of Biology, Associate Professor
Winton Scott Room 401, 2800 South University Drive
Texas Christian University, Fort Worth, TX 76129
Phone: 817-257-8777
Email: m.chumley@tcu.edu

Community Member  

 

Christopher Parker, PhD
Texas Wesleyan University
Department of Biology
1201 Wesleyan Street
Fort Worth, TX 76107
Phone: 817-531-6559
Email: ctparker@txwes.edu