Biosafety Committee

The Institutional Biosafety Committee (IBC) is required by the National Institute of Health Guidelines . This committee is advisory on matters relating to the safe use and handling of biological materials, including recombinant DNA molecules, on the UNTHSC Campus. IBC meets the 3rd Wednesday of each month from 12:00 Noon to 1:00 PM at CBH 370

IBC Chair
Expert microorganism and immunology
Rance Berg, PhD
Associate Professor, Microbiology Immunology and Genetics,
University of North Texas Health Science Center
3500, Camp Bowie Blvd, Fort worth, TX 76107
Phone: 817-735-2121
Email: Rance.Berg@unthsc.edu
Bio Safety Officer Maya P. Nair, PhD, RBP
Assistant Professor, Microbiology Immunology and Genetics
University of North Texas Health Science Center
3500, Camp Bowie Blvd, Fort Worth, TX 76107
Phone: 817-735-5431
Email: Maya.Nair@unthsc.edu
Institutional Responsible Official Brian Gladue, PhD
Acting Vice President, Research
University of North Texas Health Science Center
3500 Camp Bowie Boulevard
Fort Worth, Texas 76107
Phone: 817-735-5083
Email: Brian.Gladue@unthsc.edu

 

 

IBC Members

Knowledge in Institutional Commitments and Policies Matthew Moncus
Director, Safety Office,
University of North Texas Health Science Center
3500, Camp Bowie Blvd, Fort worth, TX 76107
Phone: 817-735-2697
Email: Matthew.moncus@unthsc.edu
Animal Expert Egeenee Daniels, DVM
Lab Animal Medicine, Director
University of North Texas Health Science Center
3500, Camp Bowie Blvd, Fort Worth, TX 76107
Phone: 817-735-2017
Email: Egeenee.Daniels@unthsc.edu
DNA Specialist Raghu Krishnamoorthy, PhD
Associate Professor, Pharmacology and  Neuroscience
University of North Texas Health Science Center
3500, Camp Bowie Blvd, Fort Worth, TX 76107
Phone: 817-735-20149Raghu.Krishnamoorthy@unthsc.edu
Campus security

 

Jeff Arrington

Police Chief
University of North Texas Health Science Center
3500, Camp Bowie Blvd, Fort Worth, TX 76107
Phone: 817-735-2212
Email: Jeff.Arrington@unthsc.edu

Community Member Michael Chumley, PhD
Department of Biology, Associate Professor
Winton Scott Room 401, 2800 South University Drive
Texas Christian University, Fort Worth, TX 76129
Phone: 817-257-8777
Email: m.chumley@tcu.edu
Community Member Christopher Parker, PhD
Texas Wesleyan University
Department of Biology
1201 Wesleyan Street
Fort Worth, TX 76107
Phone: 817-531-6559
Email: ctparker@txwes.edu

 

This page was last modified on August 2, 2019