Biosafety Committee

The Institutional Biosafety Committee (IBC) is required by the National Institute of Health Guidelines . This committee is advisory on matters relating to the safe use and handling of biological materials, including recombinant DNA molecules, on the UNTHSC Campus. IBC meets the 3rd Wednesday of each month from 12:00 Noon to 1:00 PM at CBH 370

IBC Chair
Expert microorganism and immunology
Rance Berg, PhD
Associate Professor, Cell Biology and Immunology
University of North Texas Health Science Center
3500, Camp Bowie Blvd, Fort worth, TX 76107
Phone: 817-735-2121
Email: Rance.Berg@unthsc.edu
Bio Safety Officer Maya P. Nair, PhD, RBP
Research Assistant Professor, Medical and Molecular Genetics
University of North Texas Health Science Center
3500, Camp Bowie Blvd, Fort Worth, TX 76107
Phone: 817-735-5431
Email: Maya.Nair@unthsc.edu
Institutional Responsible Official Anuja Ghorpade, PhD
Interim Vice President, Research
University of North Texas Health Science Center
3500 Camp Bowie Boulevard
Fort Worth, Texas 76107
Phone: 817-735-2055
Email: Anuja.Ghorpade@unthsc.edu  

 

 

IBC Members

Knowledge in Institutional Commitments and Policies Matthew Moncus
Director, Safety Office,
University of North Texas Health Science Center
3500, Camp Bowie Blvd, Fort worth, TX 76107
Phone: 817-735-2697
Email: Matthew.moncus@unthsc.edu
Animal Expert Egeenee Daniels, DVM
Lab Animal Medicine, Director
University of North Texas Health Science Center
3500, Camp Bowie Blvd, Fort Worth, TX 76107
Phone: 817-735-2017
Email: Egeenee.Daniels@unthsc.edu
Expert in rDNA Research Weiming Mao, PhD
Assistant Professor
N Tx Eye Research Institute
University of North Texas Health Science Center
3500, Camp Bowie Blvd, Fort Worth, TX 76107
Phone: 817-735-0564
Email:Weiming.Mao@unthsc.edu
DNA Specialist Eric B Gonzales, PhD
Assistant Professor, Center for Neuroscience Discovery
University of North Texas Health Science Center
3500, Camp Bowie Blvd, Fort Worth, TX 76107
Phone: 817-735-2755
Email: Eric.B.Gonzales@unthsc.edu
Community Member Laurie Clouse
Police Captain
University of North Texas Health Science Center
3500, Camp Bowie Blvd, Fort Worth, TX 76107
Phone: 817-735-2212
Email: Laurie.Clouse@unthsc.edu
Community Member Giridhar Akkaraju, PhD
Department of Biology, Associate Professor
Winton Scott Room 401, 2800 South University Drive
Texas Christian University, Fort Worth, TX 76129
Phone: 817-257-6125
Email: g.akkaraju@tcu.edu
Community Member Christopher Parker, PhD
Texas Wesleyan University
Department of Biology
1201 Wesleyan Street
Fort Worth, TX 76107
Phone: 817-531-6559
Email: ctparker@txwes.edu

 

This page was last modified on December 12, 2017