11th Annual Texas Conference on Health Disparities

11th Annual Texas Conference on Health Disparities

Healthy Communities, Healthy Families:  Broadening our perspective from preconception to adulthood

Keynote Speaker:

Michael McAfee, EdD, MPA – Vice President for Programs and Director Promise Neighborhoods Institute at PolicyLink, San Francisco, California

Session Speakers

Lisa Hollier, MD, MPH, FACOG – Medical Director, Obstetrics & Gynecology, Division Director, Women’s Health Law & Policy, Professor of Obstetrics & Gynecology, Baylor College of Medicine, Houston, Texas

Dorothy Mandell, PhD – Epidemiologist, Office of Program Decision Support, Division of Family and Community Health Services, Texas Dept. of State Health Services

Leslie Myatt, PhD – Professor, Obstetrics & Gynecology, Director, Center for Pregnancy & Newborn Research, UT Health Science Center at San Antonio, San Antonio, Texas

Eleni Tsigas – Executive Director, Pre-eclampsia Foundation, Melbourne, Florida

Mark Canfield, PhD – Birth Defects Epidemiology and Surveillance Branch at the Texas Department of State Health Services, Texas Center for Birth Defects Research and Prevention, Austin, Texas

Pauline Mendola, PhD – Investigator, Epidemiology Branch, Division of Intramural Population Health Research, Eunice Kennedy Shriver National Institute of Child Health and Human Development, NIH

Beatriz Tapia, MD, MPH – South Texas Environmental Education and Research, UT Health Science Center at San Antonio

Manda Hall, MD – Title V Children with Special Health Care Needs Director, Assistant Medical Director, Purchased Health Services Unit, Texas Department of State Health Services

Ellen Fremion, MD – Assistant Professor, Department of Medicine, Transition Medicine, Baylor College of Medicine, Houston, Texas

Tara Harris, MD, BA – Assistant Professor, Obstetrics and Gynecology, Baylor College of Medicine, Houston, Texas

Cindi Paschall – The Arc of Northeast Tarrant County

Conference Chair/Co-Chairs

Chair – Amy Raines-Milkenkov, PhD – Assistant Professor, Obstetrics and Gynecology, UNTHSC

Co-Chair – Kim Fulda, PhD – Associate Professor, Family Medicine; Associate Director, Primary Care Research Center, UNTHSC; Interim Executive Director of NorTex

Co-Chair – Candace Robledo, PhD – Assistant Professor – Behavioral & Community Health, UNTHSC