Directors and Chairs


John C. Licciardone, DO, MS, MBA
Regents Professor and Richards-Cohen Distinguished Chair in Clinical Research
Executive Director

UNT HSC Faculty Profile


Robert J. Gatchel, PhD
Professor and Nancy P. & John G. Penson Endowed Professor of Clinical Health Psychology and Distinguished Professor of Psychology (University of Texas–Arlington)
Director of Biopsychosocial Research

UTA Faculty Profile


Lisa M. Hodge, PhD
Associate Professor of Cell Biology and Immunology
Basic Science Chair

UNT HSC Faculty Profile


Subhash Aryal, PhD
Associate Professor of Biostatistics (University of Pennsylvania)
Director of Biostatistics

profile photo

Nicole Phillips, PhD
Assistant Professor of Molecular & Medical Genetics
Director of Genomics Research

UNT HSC Faculty Profile