ORC Contacts

ORC staff works closely with investigators and the North Texas Regional Institutional Review Board, Institutional Animal Care and Use Committee and the Research Conflict of Interest Committee to ensure research compliance with federal regulations in addition to institutional policies. You may contact us for assistance or guidance regarding your human subject or animal research project or research conflict of interest issue. Please schedule an appointment to ensure staff availability, or send an email to the appropriate staff member (see below). For general questions and guidance, please call 817-735-0409. Please send fax correspondence to 817-735-0124.


Tania C. Ghani, MS, CIP – Director, Office of Research Compliance

Ph: (817) 735-2038- Email: Tania.Ghani@unthsc.edu

Directs and coordinates all protocol reviews, outreach and regulatory activities associated with biomedical, social-behavioral, and FDA (clinical trial) research projects.


Itzel Peña Pérez, MS, CIP – Assistant Director, NTRIRB

Ph: (817) 735-0673 – Email: Itzel.Pena@unthsc.edu

Coordinator for social-behavioral and biomedical research projects; and conducts Spanish translations and verifications for research projects involving human subjects.


Christina Aguilar, CPIA IACUC Administrator

Ph: (817) 735-2533 – Email: Christina.Aguilar@unthsc.edu

Coordinates IACUC functions including protocol reviews, audits and inspections.


Jessica Bird – Research Compliance Manager

Ph: (817) 735-2081 – Email: Jessica.Bird@unthsc.edu


Deb Ceron – Senior Human Research Protection Coordinator

Ph: (817) 735-5483 – Email: Deb.Ceron@unthsc.edu

Coordinator for all FDA industry-sponsored and federal government (NIH, CDC) clinical trials.


Susan Harlin – Research Conflict of Interest Administrator / Compliance Manager

Ph: (817) 735-2742 – Email: Susan.Harlin@unthsc.edu


Christine KeasSenior Administrative Coordinator

Ph: (817) 735-0409 – Email: Christine.Keas@unthsc.edu


Anna Laurent IACUC Administrator

Ph: (817) 735-0491 – Email: Anna.Laurent@unthsc.edu


Amanda Oglesby, MS Human Research Protection Coordinator

Ph: (817) 735-5457 – Email: Amanda.Oglesby@unthsc.edu

Coordinator for biomedical and social-behavioral research projects.


Alyson Stearns, CIP – Research Compliance Manager

Ph: (817) 735-0428 – Email: Alyson.Stearns@unthsc.edu


 

Office Hours 

Monday-Friday 8am – 5pm

The Office of Research Compliance (ORC) is located on the first floor of Center for Biohealth (CBH) Suite 160. Our mailing address is 3500 Camp Bowie Blvd Fort Worth, TX 76107. Please address mail with attention to the Office of Research Compliance. You may contact us at 817-735-0409. Please send fax correspondence to 817-735-0124.

ORC staff is always willing to provide assistance to investigators regarding current or prospective research protocols. Please schedule an appointment to ensure staff availability.

All documents and correspondence for ORC or the IRB can be dropped off during business hours (8am-5pm) at the front desk of ORC with Ms. Christine Keas.


DIVISION OF RESEARCH & INNOVATION DIRECTORY

ORC is organized within the Division of Research & Innovation. As such, we collaborate with the Office of Clinical Trials and the Office of Grant and Contract Management in coordinating human subject research at UNTHSC. Click the Division of Research & Innovation Directory link for a listing of the Division of Research & Innovation Office.

 

This page was last modified on November 13, 2019