Membership Directory

 

Sid.O’Bryant, PhD
Interim Executive Director IAADR
Associate Professor
Internal Medicine
UNT Health Science Center
3500 Camp Bowie Blvd.
Fort Worth TX 76107
817-735-5429

Sid.O’Bryant@unthsc.edu

 

Robert Barber, Ph.D. Alakananda Basu, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Pharmacology & Neuroscience
UNT Health Science Center
3500 Camp Bowie Blvd
Fort Worth TX 76107817-735-2506
robert.barber@unthsc.edu  

 

Professor
Molecular Biology & Immunology
UNT Health Science Center
3500 Camp Bowie Blvd
Fort Worth, TX 76107817-735-2487
alakananda.basu@unthsc.edu 

 

Brad Cannell, Ph.D. Abbot F. Clark, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Biostatistics &
Epidemiology
UNT Health Science Center
3500 Camp Bowie Blvd
Fort Worth TX 76107817-735-2538
brad.cannell@unthsc.edu 

 

Professor
Cell Biology & Anatomy
UNT Health Science Center
3500 Camp Bowie Blvd
Fort Worth TX 76107817-735-2094
abe.clark@unthsc.edu 

 

Lawrence Cohen, PharmD, BCPP, FASHP, FCCP, FCP Rebecca Cunningham, Ph.D, BS
Professor – Assistant Dean Clinical Programs
Pharmacotherapy
UNT Health Science Center
3500 Camp Bowie Blvd
Fort Worth, TX 76107 UNT Health Science Center
3500 Camp Bowie Blvd
Fort Worth, TX 76107817-735-2319
lawrence.cohen@unthsc.edu  

 

Research Assistant Professor
Pharmacology & Neuroscience
UNT Health Science Center
3500 Camp Bowie Blvd
Fort Worth, TX 76107817-735-5080
rebecca.cunningham@unthsc.edu 

 

Tom Cunningham, Ph.D. Hriday K. Das, Ph.D.
Professor
Integrative Physiology and Anatomy
UNT Health Science Center
3500 Camp Bowie Blvd
Fort Worth, TX 76107817-735-5096
tom.cunningham@unthsc.edu 

 

Professor
Pharmacology & Neuroscience
UNT Health Science Center
3500 Camp Bowie Blvd
Fort Worth TX 76107817-735-5448
hriday.das@unthsc.edu 

 

Adnan Dibas, Ph.D. Dorette Ellis, Ph.D.
Research Assistant Professor
Pharmacology & Neuroscience
UNT Health Science Center
3500 Camp Bowie Blvd
Fort Worth TX 76107817-735-5036
Adnan.dibas@unthsc.edu  

 

Associate Professor
Pharmaceutical Sciences
UNT Health Science Center
3500 Camp Bowie Blvd
Fort Worth TX 76107817-735-2364
Dorette.ellis@unthsc.edu  

 

Thomas J. Fairchild, Ph.D. Michael J. Forster, Ph.D.
Vice President
Strategy & Measurement
UNT Health Science Center
3500 Camp Bowie Blvd
Fort Worth TX 76107817-735-2612
thomas.fairchild@unthsc.edu  

 

Professor
Pharmacology & Neuroscience
UNT Health Science Center
3500 Camp Bowie Blvd
Fort Worth TX 76107817-735-2092
michael.forster@unthsc.edu  

 

Michael Gatch, Ph.D. Anuja Ghorpade, Ph.D.
Research Assistant Professor
Pharmacology & Neuroscience
UNT Health Science Center
3500 Camp Bowie Blvd
Fort Worth TX 76107817-735-2062
Michael.gatch@unthsc.edu  

 

Chair & Professor
Cell Biology & Anatomy
UNT Health Science Center
3500 Camp Bowie Blvd
Fort Worth TX 76107817-735-2048
anuja.ghorpade@unthsc.edu  

 

Eric B. Gonzales, Ph.D. Patricia A. Gwirtz, Ph.D., FACC
Assistant Professor
Pharmacology & Neuroscience
UNT Health Science Center
3500 Camp Bowie Blvd
Fort Worth TX 76107817-735-2755
eric.b.gonzales@unthsc.edu 

 

Professor, Assistant Dean
Integrative Physiology and Anatomy
UNT Health Science Center
3500 Camp Bowie Blvd
Fort Worth TX 76107817-735-2079
Patricia.gwirtz@unthsc.edu  

 

James Hall, Ph.D, FABMP Johnny J. He, Ph.D.
Professor
Psychiatry & Behavioral Health
UNT Health Science Center
3500 Camp Bowie Blvd
Fort Worth TX 76107817-735-2326
james.hall@unt.edu 

 

Associate Dean & Professor
CBAN, GSBS
UNT Health Science Center
3500 Camp Bowie Blvd
Fort Worth TX 76107817-735-2642
Johnny.he@unthsc.edu  

 

Ren-Qi Huang Ph.D. Michael W. Jann, Pharm D.
Assistant Professor
Pharmacology & Neuroscience
UNT Health Science Center
3500 Camp Bowie Blvd
Fort Worth TX 76107817-668-5420
ren-qi.huang@unthsc.edu 

 

Professor and Chair
Pharmacotherapy
UNT Health Science Center
3500 Camp Bowie Blvd
Fort Worth TX 76107817-735-2620
michael.jann@unthsc.edu 

 

Kunlin Jin, MD,Ph.D. Leigh Johnson, Ph.D, LMSW
Professor
Pharmacology & Neuroscience
UNT Health Science Center
3500 Camp Bowie Blvd
Fort Worth TX 76107817-735-2579
kunlin.jin@unthsc.edu 

 

Assistant Professor
Internal Medicine
UNT Health Science Center
3500 Camp Bowie Blvd
Fort Worth TX 76107817-735-2965
leigh.johnson@unthsc.edu 

 

Marianna Jung, Ph.D. Janice A. Knebl, DO, MBA
Assistant Professor
Pharmacology & Neuroscience
UNT Health Science Center
3500 Camp Bowie Blvd
Fort Worth TX 76107817-735-0132
marianna.jung@unthsc.edu 

 

Chief, Div of Geriatrics
Department of Medicine
TCOM/UNT Health Sci Center
3500 Camp Bowie Blvd
Fort Worth TX 76107817-735-0291
janice.knebl@unthsc.edu 

 

Robert R. Luedtke, Ph.D. Robert T. Mallet, Ph.D.
Professor
Pharmacology & Neuroscience
UNT Health Science Center
3500 Camp Bowie Blvd
Fort Worth TX 76107817-735-2611
robert.luedtke@unthsc.edu 

 

Professor
Integrative Physiology and Anatomy
UNT Health Science Center
3500 Camp Bowie Blvd
Fort Worth TX 76107817-735-2260
robert.mallet@unthsc.edu 

 

Steve Mifflin, Ph.D. Sid O’Bryant, Ph.D.
Professor & Chair
Integrative Physiology and Anatomy
UNT Health Science Center
3500 Camp Bowie Blvd
Fort Worth TX 76107817-735-2313
steve.mifflin@unthsc.edu  

 

Associate Professor
Internal Medicine
UNT Health Science Center
3500 Camp Bowie Blvd
Fort Worth TX 76107817-735-2963
sid.o’bryant@unthsc.edu 

 

Jose Pagan, Ph.D. Lok-Hou Pang, Ph.D.
Professor and Chair
Department of Health Management and Policy
UNT Health Science Center
3500 Camp Bowie Blvd
Fort Worth TX 76107817-735-0150
jose.pagan@unthsc.edu 

 

Professor and Chair
Pharmaceutical Sciences
UNT Health Science Center
3500 Camp Bowie Blvd
Fort Worth TX 76107817-735-2960
iok-hou.pang@unthsc.edu 

 

Raheem Paxton, Ph.D. John Planz, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Behavioural & Community Health
UNT Health Science Center
3500 Camp Bowie Blvd
Fort Worth TX 76107817-735-0203
Raheem.Paxton@unthsc.edu 

 

Associate Professor, Associate Director
Molecular &Medical Genetics, UNT Center for Human Identification
UNT Health Science Center
3500 Camp Bowie Blvd
Fort Worth TX 76107817-735-2397
Johny.Planz@unthsc.edu 

 

Amalendu P. Ranjan, Ph.D. Carolyn Rickards, Ph.D.
Research Assistant Professor
Molecular Biology & Immunology
UNT Health Science Center
3500 Camp Bowie Blvd
Fort Worth TX 76107817-735-0494
amalendu.ranjan@unthsc.edu 

 

Assistant Professor
Integrative Physiology and Anatomy
UNT Health Science Center
3500 Camp Bowie Blvd
Fort Worth TX 76107817-735-2735
caroline.rickards@unthsc.edu 

 

Rhonda Roby, Ph.D. Myoung-Gwi Ryou, Ph.D.
Associate Professor/Project Coordinator
Forensic & Investigative Genetics
UNT Health Science Center
3500 Camp Bowie Blvd
Fort Worth TX 76107817-735-2462
rhonda.roby@unthsc.edu 

 

Research Assistant Professor
Pharmacology & Neuroscience
UNT Health Science Center
3500 Camp Bowie Blvd
Fort Worth TX 76107817-735-2561
myoung-gwi.ryou@unthsc.edu 

 

John A. Schetz, Ph.D. Derek Schreihofer, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Pharmacology & Neuroscience
UNT Health Science Center
3500 Camp Bowie Blvd
Fort Worth TX 76107817-735-2064
john.schetz@unthsc.edu 

 

Research Associate Professor
Pharmacology & Neuroscience
UNT Health Science Center
3500 Camp Bowie Blvd.
Fort Worth TX 76107817-735-5009
derek.schreihofer@unthsc.edu 

 

Kevin Schug, Ph.D. James W. Simpkins, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Chemistry & Biochemistry
UT Arlington
Arlington, TX 76019817-272-3541
kschug@uta.edu 

 

Director, Stroke & Alzheimer’s Disease Research
West Virginia University Health Science Center
Morgantown, WV304-293-7430
jwsimpkins@hsc.wvu.edu 

 

Meharvan Singh, Ph.D. (Interim Dean, Graduate School of Biomedical Sciences) Chang Su, Ph.D.
Professor and Chairman
Pharmacology & Neuroscience
UNT Health Science Center
3500 Camp Bowie Blvd.
Fort Worth TX 76107817-735- 5429
meharvan.singh@unthsc.edu 

 

Research Assistant Professor
Pharmacology & Neuroscience
UNT Health Science Center
3500 Camp Bowie Blvd
Fort Worth TX 76107817-735-0610
chang.su@unthsc.edu 

 

Dong-Ming Su, Ph.D. Nathalie Sumien, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Pharmacology & Neuroscience
UNT Health Science Center
3500 Camp Bowie Blvd
Fort Worth TX 76107817-735-2389
nathalie.sumien@unthsc.edu 

 

Assistant Professor
Pharmacology & Neuroscience
UNT Health Science Center
3500 Camp Bowie Blvd
Fort Worth TX 76107817-735-2389
nathalie.sumien@unthsc.edu 

 

Rosalie Uht, M.D., Ph.D. Victor Uteshev, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Pharmacology & Neuroscience
UNT Health Science Center
3500 Camp Bowie Blvd
Fort Worth TX 76107817-735-2734
rosalie.uht@unthsc.edu 

 

Associate Professor
Pharmacology & Neuroscience
UNT Health Science Center
3500 Camp Bowie Blvd
Fort Worth TX 76107817-735-5426
victor.uteshev@unthsc.edu 

 

April Wiechmann, Ph.D. Robert Wordinger, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, Assistant Director of the Memory Disorders Clinic
Psychiatry and behavioral Health
UNT Health Science Center
3500 Camp Bowie Blvd
Fort Worth TX 76107817-735-2793
april.wiechmann@unthsc.edu 

 

Professor
Cell Biology & Anatomy
UNT Health Science Center
3500 Camp Bowie Blvd
Fort Worth TX 76107817-735-2042
robert.wordinger@unthsc.edu 

 

Liang-Jun Yan, Ph.D. ShaoHua Yang, M.D., Ph.D.
Research Assistant Professor
Pharmacology & Neuroscience
UNT Health Science Center
3500 Camp Bowie Blvd
Fort Worth TX 76107817-735-2386
liang-jun.yan@unthsc.edu 

 

Professor
Pharmacology & Neuroscience
UNT Health Science Center
3500 Camp Bowie Blvd
Fort Worth TX 76107817-735-2250
shaohua.yang@unthsc.edu 

 

Thomas Yorio, Ph.D. Michael F. Salvatore, Ph.D.
Professor & Provost
Pharmacology & Neuroscience
UNT Health Science Center
3500 Camp Bowie Blvd
Fort Worth TX 76107817-735-0268
thomas.yorio@unthsc.edu
Associate Professor
Pharmacology & Neuroscience
UNT Health Science Center
3500 Camp Bowie Blvd
Fort Worth TX 76107
817-735-0476
michael.salvatore@unthsc.edu