NORTH TEXAS REGIONAL INSTITUTIONAL REVIEW BOARD MEMBERS

Federalwide Assurance (FWA) No. 00005755 IRB Registration No. IRB00000702 IORG No. 0000415

(As of November 2022)

IRB Member	Scientist / Non- Scientist	Affiliated/ Non- Affiliated	Area of Expertise
Ivan DeQuesada, MD	S	A	Neuroradiology
James d'Etienne, MD	S	A	Emergency Medicine
Barbara Harty, RN	S	A	Nursing, Geriatrics
Nicole Hawthorne	NS	NA	Prisoner Representative
Crystal Hodge, PhD	NS	A	Pharmacotherapy/Pharmacy
Victor Holmes, PA-C, EdD	S	A	Family Medicine/Medical Education
Leigh Johnson, PhD, LMSW (Vice Chair)	S	A	Behavioral Science
William Jordan, MD	S	A	Oncology
Dimitrios Karamichos, PhD	S	A	Pharmaceutical Sciences/Eye Research
Amanda Oglesby, MS, CIP	S	A	Behavioral and Biomedical Science
Itzel Pena Perez, MS, CIP (Chair)	S	A	Behavioral and Biomedical Science
Caroline Rickards, PhD (Vice Chair)	S	A	Physiology and Anatomy
Steven Romero, PhD	S	A	Physiology and Anatomy
Erika Thompson, PhD	S	A	Biostatistics and Epidemiology / Public Health
Alternates	_		
Chad Trulson, PhD (alternate for N. Hawthorne)	S	NA	Criminal Justice
Tania Ghani, MS, CIP (alternate for Itzel Pena Perez)	S	A	Health Psychology and Biomedical Science
Forrest Moore, MD (alternate for James d'Etienne)	S	A	Trauma Medicine and General Surgery
Mathew Rossheim, PhD (alternate for Erika Thompson)	S	A	Health Behavior and Health Systems
Alyson Stearns, CIP (alternate for Amanda Oglesby)	S	A	Human Research Protections