Faculty publishes books

Recent books published in 2007 by UNTHSC faculty:

BioMechanics in Ergonomics, Shrawan Kumar, published by CRC Press.

Disparities and Access Barriers to Health Care Among Mexican American Elders, Alberto Coustasse and Fernando Trevino, published by Springer.

Health-Seeking Behavior in Ethnic Populations, Tyson Gibbs and Sue Gena Lurie, published by The Edwin Mellen Press.

Medical School Leadership Strategies, Robert N. Golden, Richard N. Fine, Lee Goldman, Arthur Levine, Marc B. Hahn, published by Aspatore Books.

Ocular Therapeutics: Eye on New Discoveries, Thomas Yorio, Abbott F. Clark and Martin B. Wax, Academic Press.

Oxidative Stress and Clinical and Biomedical Implications, Robert Mallet and Albert Olivencia-Yurvati, published by Nova.

Risk Assessment for Environmental Health, March G. Robson, William A. Tuscano and Terry Gratton, published by Jossey-Bass.

Recent News

Ram flyer
  • Community
|Nov 23, 2022

Free pop-up medical, vision and dental clinic is just a week away

The University of North Texas Health Science Center at Fort Worth and Remote Area Medical – RAM® — a nonprofit provider of pop-up clinics that delivers free quality dental, vision and medical care to those in need — are bringing the free health care clinic to Dallas on Dec. 3 and 4. After th...
Mathis, Borjas, Luna Smith Hsc Teaching Chair
  • Community
|Nov 18, 2022

HSC partners with Fort Worth ISD to honor outstanding science teacher 

The University of North Texas Health Science Center at Fort Worth is committed to supporting science and health education for students at all levels of their academic journeys.  Since last year, HSC has sponsored Fort Worth Independent School District’s Chair for Teaching Excellence in Seconda...
Dr. Sid O'Bryant
  • Research
|Nov 14, 2022

Key study results from HSC’s Institute for Translational Research published in the Journal of Alzheimer’s Disease

Findings from a recent study by the team at the Institute for Translational Research led by Dr. Sid O’Bryant at The University of North Texas Health Science Center at Fort Worth have been published by the Journal of Alzheimer’s Disease. The article, “Characterization of Mild Cognitive Impairme...
John Mulstad
  • Our People
|Nov 11, 2022

Recognizing veterans in HSC’s School of Health Professions

Today, and every day, we are proud to recognize the faculty, staff and students of the School of Health Professions who have answered the selfless call to serve as health care providers and in their country's military. We commend and celebrate the patriotism, sacrifices and selfless service of al...