29 UNT Health physicians are A€ATApTop Docs

Twenty-nine UNT Health physicians were named Top Docs by Fort Worth, Texas magazine in its April 2008 edition, on newsstands now.

Below are the UNT Health physicians appearing on the list.

Brent Sanderlin, DO

Thomas Dayberry, DO

Mark Sanders, DO

Phillip Saperstein, DO

Martin Weiss, DO

Long Hoang, DO

Monte Troutman, DO

Janice Knebl, DO

Alvin Mathe, DO

Barbara Atkinson, DO


William McIntosh, DO

R.Larry Marshall, MD

Bernard Rubin, DO

Ralph Anderson, MD

Salvatore LoCoco, MD

Lynn Speaks, DO

Brian Carpenter, DPM

David Lichtman, MD

Arvind Nana, MD

Brian Tobias, DO


Marianne Levine, DO

Sarah Matches, DO

Alan Garrett, DPM

Gary Etter, MD

Carol Nati, MD

Alan Podawiltz, DO

Sam Buchanan, DO

Arnold Fikkert, DO

John Fling, MD

For more information about UNT Health, the physicians practice of UNT Health Science Center, visit www.UNTHealth.org.

 Nearly 3,000 area members of the Texas Medical Association, the Texas Osteopathic Medical Association and the Tarrant County Medical Society were asked to name the best doctors in the area for the magazine.

Recent News

Ram flyer
  • Community
|Nov 23, 2022

Free pop-up medical, vision and dental clinic is just a week away

The University of North Texas Health Science Center at Fort Worth and Remote Area Medical – RAM® — a nonprofit provider of pop-up clinics that delivers free quality dental, vision and medical care to those in need — are bringing the free health care clinic to Dallas on Dec. 3 and 4. After th...
Mathis, Borjas, Luna Smith Hsc Teaching Chair
  • Community
|Nov 18, 2022

HSC partners with Fort Worth ISD to honor outstanding science teacher 

The University of North Texas Health Science Center at Fort Worth is committed to supporting science and health education for students at all levels of their academic journeys.  Since last year, HSC has sponsored Fort Worth Independent School District’s Chair for Teaching Excellence in Seconda...
Dr. Sid O'Bryant
  • Research
|Nov 14, 2022

Key study results from HSC’s Institute for Translational Research published in the Journal of Alzheimer’s Disease

Findings from a recent study by the team at the Institute for Translational Research led by Dr. Sid O’Bryant at The University of North Texas Health Science Center at Fort Worth have been published by the Journal of Alzheimer’s Disease. The article, “Characterization of Mild Cognitive Impairme...
John Mulstad
  • Our People
|Nov 11, 2022

Recognizing veterans in HSC’s School of Health Professions

Today, and every day, we are proud to recognize the faculty, staff and students of the School of Health Professions who have answered the selfless call to serve as health care providers and in their country's military. We commend and celebrate the patriotism, sacrifices and selfless service of al...