Meet the Team

Insititute for Health Disparities

Jk Team Web 1

Dr. Jamboor Vishwanatha, PhD

Vice President, Institute for Health Disparities
Director,  Specialized Center of Excellence – Texas Center for Health Disparities (U54)
Regents Professor
Principal Investigator, National Mentoring Network
Principal Investigator, Texas CEAL Consortium
Principal Investigator, AIM-AHEAD Coordinating Center – Administration/Leadership Core
jamboor.vishwanatha@unthsc.edu


Harlanjones

Dr. Harlan P. Jones, PhD

Director, Institute for Health Disparities
Associate Professor, Microbiology, Immunology and Genetics
harlan.jones@unthsc.edu


 

Basha

Dr. Riyaz M. Basha, Ph D

Associate Professor – Pediatrics
Partner Faculty, Co-Investigator to Institute for Health Disparities & TCHD (U54)
Riyaz.Basha@unthsc.edu

 

090919aenglish1

Dr. Amanda S. English, DrPH, MCHES

Associate Director for Community Engagement
Institute for Health Disparities
amanda.english@unthsc.edu


Pat

Pat Baker

Senior Administrative Coordinator
Institute for Health Disparities
Pat.Baker@unthsc.edu

Laura

Laura Gonzalez

Senior Administrative Coordinator
Institute for Health Disparities
Specialized Center of Excellence – Texas Center for Health Disparities (U54)
Laura.Gonzalez@unthsc.edu

 

Roda Cotanay

Senior Administrative Coordinator
CPRIT-HSC Scholars in Cancer Research Program
Institute for Health Disparities
roda.cotanay@unthsc.edu


Texas CEAL Team

Dr. Erika Thompson, PhD, MPH, CPH

Researcher & Evaluator
Texas CEAL (Community Engagement Alliance Against COVID – 19)
erika.thompson@unthsc.edu

 

Profile

Molly O’Brien

Senior Administrative Coordinator
Texas CEAL (Community Engagement Alliance Against COVID – 19)
Molly.O’Brien@unthsc.edu

 

Palak Desai, MPH, CPH

Project Coordinator
Texas CEAL (Community Engagement Alliance Against COVID – 19)
Palak.Desai@unthsc.edu


National Research Mentoring Network Team

Damaris Head Web 1 400x400

Damaris Javier, M.A.

Associate Director, Program Management
National Research Mentoring Network
Damaris.Javier@unthsc.edu

 

Reaganmiller

Reagan Miller

Virtual Community Coordinator
National Research Mentoring Network
reagan.obrien@unthsc.edu

 

Profile Picture 2 (3)

Denise Winchester

Administrative Coordinator
National Research Mentoring Network
denise.winchester@unthsc.edu


AIM-AHEAD Coordinating Center Team

Sambamoorthi 2020 200x300

Dr. Usha Sambamoorthi, Associate Dean, Professor

MPI
AIM-AHEAD Coordinating Center
usha.sambamoorthi@unthsc.edu

 

Annie Mathew

Associate Director, Program Management
AIM-AHEAD Coordinating Center
Annie.Mathew@unthsc.edu

Ryan Kober

Associate Director, Program Management
AIM-AHEAD Coordinating Center
ryan.kober@unthsc.edu

Lavi's Resume Picture

Lavanya Vishwanatha

Research Enterprise Solutions Director
AIM-AHEAD Coordinating Center
lavanya.vishwanatha@unthsc.edu

Allison Christian, MPH, CPH

Senior Project Coordinator
AIM-AHEAD Coordinating Center

Michelle Rochell

Senior Administrative Coordinator
AIM-AHEAD Coordinating Center
michelle.rochelle@unthsc.edu

 

Katie Team Web 400x401

Katie Stinson, M.L.I.S.

Communications Director
AIM-AHEAD Coordinating Center
katie.stinson@unthsc.edu

 

Jojo Navarro

Social Media Manager
AIM-AHEAD Coordinating Center
jocelyne.navarro@unthsc.edu

 


 

 

Institute for Health Disparities

3500 Camp Bowie Boulevard, EAD 247, 248, 830, 831 & 833
Fort Worth, Texas  76107

Phone:  817-735-0642
Fax:  817-735-04222