HSC at Fort Worth

TCOM Founders’ Day Event

3 Founders 1st Faculty Ray Stokes

On Oct. 1, 1970, the Texas College of Osteopathic Medicine opened its doors for the first time, and 53 years later we are celebrating it with the first annual TCOM Founders’ Day from 11 a.m. to 1 p.m. on Monday, Oct. 2, 2023.

Founders’ Day will celebrate the remarkable achievements of the nation’s premier Osteopathic medical school, while also honoring an individual who has left an indelible mark on TCOM and osteopathic medicine.

The celebration will take place on the campus of the University of North Texas Health Science Center at Fort Worth in the MET building in room 109-11. Lunch will be served during the event.

Founders’ Day is free and open to TCOM alumni, faculty, staff, community partners, and leaders who have helped mold TCOM into the top-ranked medical school in Texas and No. 11 in the nation.

During the celebration, we will announce the inaugural winner of the Beyer, Everett, and Luibel Memorial Medal, and hear from the Dean of TCOM, Dr. Frank Filipetto, along with other special guests and dignitaries.

You must register to attend the event.



Oct 02 2023


11:00 am - 1:00 pm


MET 109 - 111