We have HealthCare Heroes!

The Fort Worth Business Press named three UNTHSC teammates as HealthCare Heroes for 2015!

President Mike Williams, DO, along with JPS President and CEO Robert Earley, earned the Vision Award for their work creating a new medical group to bring greater efficiency, accountability and value to health care in Fort Worth.

Darrin D’Agostino, DO,  Chairman and Associate Professor of Internal Medicine, was recognized for his leadership on major public health issues, including work as medical director for the Cowtown races and media presence during the Ebola crisis.

Amy Raines-Milenkov. DrPH, Assistant Professor, Obstetrics & Gynecology, earned the honor for work on Tarrant County’s infant mortality problem, with a focus on her Healthy Start initiative.

They will be honored on Jan. 28 with a dinner at the Fort Worth Club. Congratulations to them all!