Faculty Senate Welcome Message

University of North Texas Health Science Faculty,

On behalf of the Faculty Senate, we would like to welcome you to the 2017-2018 academic year at UNTHSC. The Faculty Senate represents all Health Science Center faculty whether from the Texas College of Osteopathic Medicine, Health Professions, Pharmacy, Graduate School of Biomedical Sciences or Public Health. We represent faculty regardless of role, rank or percent appointment at UNTHSC. Each of the five colleges elects four Senators to serve on the faculty Senate to represent your views. Please get to know them as they are your voice on matters pertaining to UNTHSC.

The Senate meets the second Friday of every month from 7:30 to 9:30 am in room 400 of the Library. These are open sessions and faculty members are welcome. Also, the Senate convenes quarterly faculty assemblies each year with the next scheduled for December 12, 2017. All faculty members are welcome to these assemblies and you are encouraged to come and directly state your opinion and ideas concerning UNTHSC issues.

The Senate anticipates this academic year to be challenging for the Health Science Center. So, we encourage all faculty member to be active, engaged and to communicate with your Senate representative so your voice and concerns can be heard.

Have a great year,

Monte Troutman, DO
Faculty Senate President

Patrick Clay, PharmD
Faculty Senate President-Elect

Robert Mallet, PhD
Faculty Senate Immediate Past President