Congratulations to our HSC Career Champions for 2020-21
May 4, 2021

To the HSC Community: The Career Center is honored to share with you the nominees and recipients of our HSC “Career Champions” Awards for both 2020 and 2021, as nominated by students, faculty, and staff. The selection committee is proud to announce the following winners:

2020 Nominees

Sandy Mann, PA Studies

Jessica Rangel, Vice Provost for Academic Innovation

Dr. Brandy Schwarz, Physical Therapy

Alexis Short, Center for Diversity and International Programs

Brooke Southard, Pediatrics

Dr. Sumihiro Suzuki, School of Public Health

Dr. Annesha White, College of Pharmacy


2020 Awardees

  • PA Lauren Dobbs, Physician Assistant Studies
  • Dr. Stacey Griner, School of Public Health


2021 Nominees

Dr. Ashlyn Aguiniga, College of Pharmacy

Dr. Tina Machu, Senior Associate Dean, College of Pharmacy

Dr. Tony Palmer, College of Pharmacy

Katie Stinson, Center for Diversity and International Programs

Brandie Wiley, Division of Student and Academic Affairs

Tamara Willmoth, PA Studies


2021 Awardees

  • Dr. Stephan Davis and Dr. Arthur Mora, School of Public Health, Department of Health Behavior and Health Systems
  • College of Pharmacy Experiential Education Team:
    • Dr. Jennifer Fix
    • Dr. Emanuel George
    • Dr. Meredith Howard
    • Dr. Killam-Worrall


Special Awards: Career Center Partners

  • TCOM Office of Medical Student Success
  • Dr. Adenike Atanda and Dr. Brittany Palasik, College of Pharmacy


Please join us in congratulating these highly deserving team members and teams!

Watch the ceremony video here: