Faculty Earn Teaching Excellence at UNTHSC

UNTHSC Faculty Earn Certificate in Teaching Excellence from the Center for Innovative Learning Teaching Excellence Seminar Series

The Center for Innovative Learning and School of Public Health partnered on a 12-session seminar series over the course of two full semesters in 2016-2017.  A group of 25 dedicated faculty members from across campus attended participative sessions focused topics related to educational theory, research, and practice.

Those attending at least 9 of the 12 sessions were awarded a Certificate of Completion:

Leilani Dodgen, Program Manager, School of Public Health
Yiqiang Cheng, Pharmaceutical Sciences
Xiaowei Dong, Pharmaceutical Sciences
Emanuel George, Pharmacotherapy
Lisa Hodge, Institute for Cardiovascular and Metabolic Disease
Doug Livingston, Biostatistics & Epidemiology
Keisa Mathis, Institute for Cardiovascular & Metabolic Disease
Neda Moayad, Behavioral & Community Health
Jeff Mott, Physician Assistant Studies
Candace Robledo, Behavioral & Community Health
Carolyn Rickards, Institute for Cardiovascular & Metabolic Disease
Umesh Sankpal, Pediatrics
Jerry Simecka, Pharmaceutical Science
David Sterling, Biostatistics & Epidemiology
Joseph Yuan, Institute for Cardiovascular & Metabolic Disease


Those who Attended 9 of the 12 sessions and had their courses evaluated twice by the Teaching Excellence Team during the year and have demonstrated the effective use of learned concepts received the Certificate of Teaching Excellence.

Adenike Atanda, Pharmacotherapy
Karen Bell, Behavioral & Community Health
Kathlene Camp, Geriatrics
Brad Cannell, Biostatistics & Epidemiology
Karabi Nandy, Biostatistics & Epidemiology