Promotion and Tenure Committees

The school/college Promotion and Tenure Committee is appointed by the respective dean of each school/college. The committee serves to review and make recommendations to the dean for annual promotion, tenure, and post-tenure review.

Shay Jenkins supports each school/college P&T Committee and can be contacted at or 817-735-2103.

School/College Promotion and Tenure Committees
FY18 (September 2017– August 2018)
School / Members Title Department Term Begins Term Expires
Graduate School of Biomedical Sciences
Robert Mallet, PhD (Chair) Professor Physiology & Anatomy  9/1/2017  9/1/2018
Julian Borejdo, PhD  Professor Microbiology, Immunology & Genetics  9/1/2017  8/31/2020
Lad Dory, PhD  Professor Pharmacology & Neuroscience  9/1/2015  8/31/2018
Robert Luedtke, PhD  Professor Physiology & Anatomy  9/1/2016  8/31/2019
Robert Mallet, PhD; At Large Member  Professor Pharmacology & Neuroscience  9/1/2015  8/31/2018
Michael Salvatore, PhD  Associate Professor Physiology & Anatomy  9/1/2016  8/31/2019
School of Health Professions 
Howe Liu, PT, PhD (Chair)  Professor  Physical Therapy Program Standing
Eric Arguello, PT  Assistant Professor  Physical Therapy Program Standing
Nicoleta Bugnariu, PT, PhD  Associate Professor  Physical Therapy Program Standing
Jessica Hartos, PA-C  Associate Professor  Physician Assistant Program Standing
Vic Holmes, MPAS, CPC, PA-C  Assistant Professor  Physician Assistant Program Standing
School of Public Health 
David Sterling, PhD (Chair)  Professor Biostatistics & Epidemiology Standing
Subhash Aryal, PhD  Associate Professor  Biostatistics & Epidemiology Standing
Kristine Lykens, PhD, MPA, AB  Associate Professor  Health Behavior & Health Systems Standing
Vacant Standing
Texas College of Osteopathic Medicine 
John Licciardone, DO, MS, MBA (Chair)  Professor  Family Medicine Standing
Janice Knebl, DO, MBA  Professor  Internal Medicine Standing
Michael Oglesby, PhD  Professor  Medical Education Standing
Rita Patterson, PhD  Professor  Family Medicine Standing
Albert Yurvati, DO  Professor  Medical Education Standing
Susan Franks, PhD; At Large Member  Associate Professor  Family Medicine Ends 8/31/2018
Nancy Tierney; PhD, RN, ACNP-BC; At Large Member Associate Professor  Medical Education Ends 8/31/2019
UNT System College of Pharmacy 
Jerry Simecka, PhD (Chair)  Professor Pharmaceutical Sciences Standing
Larry Cohen, PharmD  Professor Pharmacotherapy Standing
Kyle Emmitte, PhD  Associate Professor Pharmaceutical Sciences Standing
Lisa Killam-Worrall, PharmD  Associate Professor Pharmacotherapy Standing
Tina Machu, PhD  Professor Pharmaceutical Sciences Standing



This page was last modified on October 30, 2017