New Faculty Orientation

New Faculty Orientation (NFO) is offered to provide general information regarding the UNTHSC and contact information for faculty specific issues.  Overview presentations are given in the areas of Academic Affairs, Research and Innovation, Student Affairs, Interprofessional Education and Practice (IPE), Faculty Senate and faculty training resources through the Center for Innovative Learning (CIL), and Professional and Continuing Education (PACE). The new faculty members are provided an orientation packet to offer assistance with adjusting to the UNTHSC campus and institution.

General Information
The NFO Coordinator will contact new faculty to schedule them to attend orientation.  NFO is held quarterly on Wednesday afternoon from 3:00 – 5:00 pm in the Center for Innovative Learning (CIL).  The CIL is located on the 4th floor of the Library in room LIB-400.  Faculty ID Badges must be used to enter the Library.  The Library Helpdesk will assist with badge problems.   Please see the Campus Map for Library location and parking.

NFO Dates for
 2018:  February 28 / May 30 / August 29 / November 28

Questions:  please contact NFO Coordinator Chris.Mason@unthsc.edu / 817-735-2623

Online Presentations  Presenters  Contact Ext
Academic Affairs Claire Peel, Interim Provost Claire.Peel@unthsc.edu  0268
Center for Innovative Learning Kim Meyer, Director of CIL Kim.Meyer@unthsc.edu 5420
Continuing Education Dena Silva, Assistant Director for INCEDO Dena.Silva@unthsc.edu 2539
Faculty Senate Monte Troutman, Faculty Senate President Monte.Troutman@unthsc.edu 5427
Interprofessional Education & Practice David Farmer, Director for IPE David.Farmer@unthsc.edu 2335
Research and Innovation Anuja Ghorpade, VP for Research Anuja.Ghorpade@unthsc.edu 2055
Student Affairs Thomas Moorman, VP for Student Affairs Thomas.Moorman@unthsc.edu 2503

 

General Links Faculty Specific  Academic Research
INSITE-UNTHSC Directory Faculty Affairs Academic Affairs Research & Innovation
Committees Faculty Assembly Canvas Research Leadership Team
Human Resources Faculty Bylaws Catalog Research Infrastructure
Information Technology Faculty Handbook Center for Innovative Learning Grant & Contract Management
Leadership Team Faculty Profile Interprofessional Education & Practice Lab Animal Medicine
Org Charts Faculty Senate Library Clinical Trials
Police Promotion & Tenure Online Education Research Compliance
Policies Turnitin Professional & Continuing Education Health Institutes
See 2020 – Roadmap 2017 Student Affairs

 

 

This page was last modified on November 29, 2017