Holiday Calendar for FY 2017-2018

The UNT Health Science Center’s holiday schedule for the Fiscal Year 2018 as approved by the Board of Regents.

Holiday Calendar for FY 2017-2018 (Sept. 1, 2017-Aug. 31, 2018)

Labor Day* Monday Sept. 4, 2017
Thanksgiving Day* Thursday Nov. 23, 2017
Day after Thanksgiving* Friday Nov. 24, 2017
Christmas Day* Monday Dec. 25, 2017
Day after Christmas Day Tuesday Dec. 26, 2017
Winter Break Wednesday Dec. 27, 2017
Winter Break Thursday Dec. 28, 2017
Winter Break Friday Dec. 29, 2017
New Year’s Day* Monday Jan. 1, 2018
Martin Luther King Jr. Day Monday Jan. 15, 2018
Spring Break Monday Mar. 12, 2018
Memorial Day* Monday May 28, 2018
Independence Day* Wednesday July 4, 2018
Floating Day Employee choice Must be used by Aug. 31, 2018

*Holidays to be observed by clinics.

Employees may observe traditionally recognized religious or cultural holidays by substituting a floating day, vacation or compensatory leave for one or more of the holidays shown or with supervisory approval by working on one or more of the holidays shown above. An employee can be required to work on a holiday, but shall be given alternate time off within a twelve month period following the holiday worked at a rate of one hour for each hour worked, to be taken on a date mutually agreed upon by the employee and the supervisor. Departments may adopt internal policies that allow the department official to designate an alternate holiday schedule.

This page was last modified on January 27, 2017