Our Campus

Fort Worth’s Health Science Center is a five-college graduate university on a 33-acre campus in Fort Worth’s Cultural District. HSC Health, the clinical enterprise of the Health Science Center, sees patients from across Tarrant County.


The Texas College of Osteopathic Medicine accepted its first students in 1970. In 1975, TCOM came under the umbrella of North Texas State University, which later evolved into the UNT System that now includes campuses in Denton and Dallas. With the establishment of the Graduate School of Biomedical Sciences in 1993, TCOM expanded into a graduate university with multiple colleges and changed its name to the University of North Texas Health Science Center.

Colleges and Degrees Awarded

Texas College Of Osteopathic Medicine

Established 1970

  • Doctor of Osteopathic Medicine (DO)

Graduate School of Biomedical Sciences

Established 1993

  • Master of Science in Biomedical Sciences (MS)
  • Doctor of Philosophy in Biomedical Sciences (PhD)

School of Public Health

Established 1999

  • Master of Public Health (MPH)
  • Master of Health Administration (MHA)
  • Master of Science in Public Health Sciences (MS)
  • Doctor of Philosophy in Public Health (PhD)
  • Graduate Certificate
  • Dual Degrees

School of Health Professions

Established 2004

  • Master of Physician Assistant Studies (MPAS)
  • Doctor of Physical Therapy (DPT)
  • Master of Science in Lifestyle Health Sciences and Coaching (MS)

College of Pharmacy

Established 2013

  • Doctor of Pharmacy (PharmD)
  • Graduate Programs in Pharmaceutical Sciences and Pharmacotherapy (MS/PhD)
  • Master of Science, Drug Discovery and Development (pending SACSCOC approval)
  • Master of Science, Applied Outcomes Research (pending THECB and SACSCOC approval)
  • Certificate in Pharmacometrics
  • Certificate in Drug Discovery and Development
  • Certificate in Applied Health Outcomes Research

This page was last modified on April 5, 2021